Hey You Guysssssssssss!

My photos and videos all showed up here. As I started clicking on random posts and changing them from “password protected” to “public” they are all here!!!

I don’t know what this means.

But I am a bit thrilled to have the pics and videos.

I tried “bulk action” for making them all public but I don’t think I am doing it right.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Hey You Guysssssssssss!

  1. capnstephel says:

    Yaaay for a complete migration! 😀

  2. Emmi says:

    Hey, girlzzzzz! I am SO glad to see you!!!!

    Cheers, Chica, I’m so happy now that you’re here.

    xoxo

    • Lauri says:

      It’s SO comforting seeing all you guys!
      Don’t you feel like we landed in a refugee camp?

      Damn. What am I saying? I can’t even imagine how awful being in a real refugee camp would be.

  3. M-----l says:

    That’s good news. I got all my pictures to come over properly, but the videos didn’t work for me. I don’t really need videos anyway, so I’m not concerned.

  4. Hello..I am answering from my inbox. I am posting here and on typepad..I am trying to make it so I post one for both..I probably will have to manually transfer..looking for ways to get everything out..comment..and keep my copyrights protected for everything but viewing. Sales..credits..etc..anyway..CU soon..been at this all day and Carmela wants the machine..Peace Tony

  5. Jaypo says:

    My photos showed up too! But I don’t have all of them backed up and when I talked to ygrs today, she said when Vox implodes all of our imported photos will be pulled from the WP pages. I don’t understand why but she said that what Lauowolf said. Haven’t verified it.

  6. snoringKatZ says:

    That is AWESOME! I suppose I need to try it. But everything seems to head back to VOX for some reason. Weird…

  7. ladywise says:

    So glad you made the transition with ease. Yes it does make you feel better to know you haven’t lost friends. Come by and say hello!

  8. DJ says:

    All my posts made it over, but noticed broken links for pics. So I exported photos to Flickr for now, and will go back to posts later and relink. That is, the posts that I care to share. 😀
    Good to see you here.

  9. leendadll says:

    that part about pics going MIA when vox shuts down is true. In exported posts, WP is only using pointers, and actually pulling the pics from VOX. When the sources go away, so will the pictures… they’ll just have reference names, no images.

  10. M-----l says:

    I imported from Vox and then actually canceled my account. None of my pictures exist over there anymore. All my pictures are now here on WP without any broken links back to Vox. I think whether WP uses pointers depends on the pictures’ original security settings on Vox (public, private, etc.). In order to avoid the pointers I had to change all my pictures to public before importing.

    I can’t guarantee it’ll work like that for you, but that’s how it worked for me.

Leave a comment