Isn’t it weird about days?

Some days I can’t get my brain to even wrap itself around a problem.

Today I got right on here and found out how to move the post I had accidently “Stuck” to the home page of my blog.

It was classified as “sticky” and all I had to do was “unstick” it. Good grief.

So, today is a better computer-brain day than the last few have been. And I found that my photos all came over and I have found a great number of exVoxers. So…feeling a whole lot better about everything.

Where is WP based? Cuz I have the time that I am posting showing as 4:00:15 when it really 12:00:15 here.

Edit: I even found where to change the time zone. Whoa, I am ona roll today. 😛

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Isn’t it weird about days?

  1. LBeeeze says:

    I’ve been running around picking up bread crumbs since Thursday evening….collecting new links and trying to figure out how WP works. I’m sure we’ll be able to make it do lots of cool things, but it will take some time and practice to and lots of sharing.

    Lots of sharing is what we do best, so we’re good there. 😀

    Hopefully I’ll have more time for visiting and commenting….in between all the other stuffs I need to be doing…..hehehehehe….have a great day!!!

    • Lauri says:

      Hi, LBeeeeeeze! yep yep….picking up bread crumbs…and sometimes just squawking a lot and running around in circles.
      But, it’s heartening how everyone has helped each other! Weez are da best! 😉

      Have a wonderful day yourownself! 😀

  2. ladywise says:

    So glad you are figuring it out Lauri. I like the soft colors of your page. We’ll all be alright. We still have each other, right?

  3. kimkiminy says:

    Isn’t it amazing how a fresh brain can change everything?

  4. capnstephel says:

    Ahhhh, I’m glad you’re feeling less overwhelmed today. I have to find the time change thing. It’s throwing me off, lol.

    …I just saw that you haven’t done anything with your “About Me” page. You should make that amusing 🙂

  5. lauowolf says:

    Ah, here you are!

    Still all very beginning of the school year, where is the damn building, feel about the whole thing.

    I gotta get my boxes (voxes?) unpacked and get used to living here.
    (To mix my metaphors a bit.)

  6. robpixaday says:

    Hi!!!!
    ::waves::

  7. Doug says:

    I think the blogroll is created from you “Links,” which you will find where all the other admin crap is. Looks like you have to add them one by one, and then configure the “blogroll” “widget” to show however many you want to show. I’ll be waiting for a rainy day to dive into that… Or a day with better brain function…

  8. snoringKatZ says:

    I do stumble on a new trick every time I log in. I still can’t quite see a lot of old neighbors who’ve privated their blogs. All I did was require comment approval for the first one. I think that will keep out the riffraff. And if I really want to private a post, I’ll just do that.

    I did find I had accidentally (I think?) nuked all my posts from my initial VOX import but I could untrash them so that was cool. That’s enough fun for one day. 🙂

    • Lauri says:

      Ooo, yeah for untrashment!

      So you are actually here, now? and not at “ummmmm…”….like you were on the Vox Diaspora.
      I do so love Redscylla’s terminology. It makes me feel immortal.

  9. littlemiao says:

    I’m glad things are finally falling into place. I haven’t even noticed the time zone thing yet, but I guess I should change it.

    It’s weird how at the end of some posts there are these random “possibly related (automatically generated)” links to other blogs.

    • Lauri says:

      Oh my gosh, I know. You saw the “Pigeon Horse Sex Tennis” thing, didya? I don’t even dare click on it to see what it is. And as soon as I can find out how I am disabling that “related blogs” thing!!!

  10. i’m currently trying to convince my uselessVOXbraincells to depart from my noggin – learning WP knowledge is currently giving me headaches – i’m even on vacation, and dealing with this! – gah! – i am glad you are making progress:)

    • Lauri says:

      You have had some great advice….I spotted it over on snoringkatz place. I copied and saved it….will deal with it later!
      One shuffling, stumbling step at a time!

      So sorry you are dealing with this on vacation! Blech!!!

  11. hangakugozen says:

    I’m glad to see you here! Sometimes it feels like I’m just randomly punching buttons and watching to see what happens (AGH I just deleted everything!), but amazingly, the buttons do work the way they should.

    But I’m trying to post from my temperamental laptop right now. Hope it’s all there when I get home on Monday night.

  12. Wow…”sticky posts”….so that’s one more confusing thing that can go wrong around here.
    I’ve got a long way to go to be even remotely competent on WordPress.
    It feels really good to have so many ex-Vox friends here again.

  13. Tony says:

    Hello..Let me know if you find out about the time.. Peace, Tony

  14. Hello..On the time thing..just go to dashboard..click settings ..where it has the UT-C>>UT means your time + Central..just open that..scroll up..to your city..easy..then save..Peace Tony

Leave a Reply

