My husband lost a friend

Hi, all. I had a nice week last week going over to Chicago to visit my sister and my nephew and two nieces. Then I worked a day and then ran (drove) down to Cleveland, OH to visit Ashlee and Ross. So, it was a fun week and weekend.

Just after I arrived at Ashlee and Ross’s I got a phone call. My husband’s friend, Tim, had passed away suddenly and unexpectedly while on a trip to Florida. He was supposed to pick up his colleague  at the airport and never showed up. He was found lying by the chair in his hotel room where he had sat down to take off his shoes. He was 53 years old.

Here’s the link to a really nice tribute to Tim from a friend and co-worker at Fox Sports News.

 

http://www.foxsportsdetroit.com/03/12/12/Remembering-a-gentleman-sports-scholar/landing.html?blockID=685946&feedID=3804

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to My husband lost a friend

  1. Aw, Lauri. That is sad. I hope Tim’s family takes comfort in knowing he was so respected and liked by his friends and colleagues.

    On a happier note, I’m glad you had a good weekend otherwise. I hope you got to play with the guinea pig and enjoy the sights in Chicago.

  2. amyhftw says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about the loss. The tribute was touching. Thank you for sharing so we can also appreciate what a wonderful person Tim was and the depth of the hole he leaves in so many lives.

    ((((hugs))))

  3. phantomxii says:

    Wow, that’s tough…53. Sheesh. Too darned young, and clearly a guy who meant a lot to many. Sorry to hear.

  4. madtante says:

    So sad. Death and grieving always is horrible but in my experience (which is a lot of deaths–scores) it’s the sudden ones that hurt the living the most. I’m always happy for the departed, though. To pass quickly and without burden is a blessing–although so much harder on loved ones.

    • Lauri says:

      I would certainly rather go like Tim did. And I have made sure that my family knows that if I do that they should know I am delighted.
      I agree, the shock to the living is severe but it has to be the best way to go. *shrugs* Maybe? 😉

  5. crankypants says:

    How sad. I’m so sorry to hear this. May he rest in peace, and condolences to the family.

  6. Brown Suga' says:

    ((((hugs)))) Sorry to hear. My condolences.

Leave a comment