Hey You Guuuuuuys!!!!

Was that a Bill Cosby character that used to yell that? Anyway, guess what! I have a new computer! My old one died after we lost power last week during the windy windstorms. It was old and sloooooow, so it’s passing was not lamented.

I will have to reload my iTunes, but they were getting all cluttered and sloppy anyway, so that’s no biggie. And all my pics and recipes are already online, so nothing was really lost! w00t!

I picked up the conputer, hooked everything up and kapow! it’s working and it’s fast and I lurve it! 😀

Woohooo! Now I better go out, feed chickens and goats, make some soup and get a fire going in the fireplace…it’s cold and windy today! Then I can come back and load my Kodak software in and play with the computer some more! Wheeee!

Sorry if I have missed anyone or anything!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Hey You Guuuuuuys!!!!

  1. Maybe Fat Albert?

    Congratulations on the new ‘puter! Long may it ‘pute!

  2. crankypants says:

    Wasn’t it Grover?
    Fat Albert was Hey Hey Hey!
    Glad to have you back and pootin’! 😛

  3. crankypants says:

    Oh wait! I found it! Grover was Hey froggy baby, but you weren’t that far off…
    Bill Cosby is in the skit…

    • Lauri says:

      That’s so cool that you found that! I barely remember my kids watching Electric Company. I don’t think they watched it much, but that one was sure embedded in my braiN!

  4. doranyc says:

    Fat Albert was the first that came to mind… But that also reminds me of Sloth in “Goonies”.

  5. It was Rita Moreno on “The Electric Company” … which Cranky already posted a video from.

    And here I just thought you quit liking us …

    • Lauri says:

      I am sooo impressed.
      I guess I’ll like you guys again. 😛

      It was difficult being without the computer, but luckily I was also in Chicago visiting my sister so I was distracted!

  6. AuntieBellum says:

    I was going to say it was Electric Company, and that Fat Albert said “Hey, hey, hey,” but Cranky beat me to both punches, lol!

    Congrats on the new computer! W00t!

  7. madtante says:

    I thought it was Abbott and Costello…

    I’m happy to see you again, Lauri! We missed youuuuuuuu!

  8. I was going to call you tonight, I was worried a little about you and your Family…you know things DO happen…glad it was just the stinkin’ weather. I’m making chicken pot pie soup tonight. It is definately a soup night . Take care my friend and thanks again for all my wonderful B’day gifts”hugs” to you and you mules

  9. We missed YOOOOOU! Welcome back!

    It’s hot outside, so no chicken soup here. I think I’m going to make tacos for the family and a salad for myself. Phew.

    • Lauri says:

      Ooo, hot outside, eh?
      Sounds nice!
      The wind has been blowing hard for a week and it got really cold today. Two days ago we got into the 60s!

  10. kimkiminy says:

    Yay! There’s nothing like a new computer. Hope the change goes smoothly.

  11. Jaypo says:

    Hey Laruuuuuuui! Who was it who used to yell that?!

    What would we love and hate with such dedication if not our computers– i missed u too!

  12. Redscylla says:

    YAY! for new computer!!! I think I need to do what you did where you showed all your February mail. Coolio!

  13. littlemiao says:

    congrats on your new computer! 😀

  14. Lauri says:

    I think it was JAYPOOOOOOTIEEEEE!
    I lurve Buz! 😀

  15. littleoddme says:

    Welcome back!! 🙂 I’m so distracted these days I have no idea who’s where and doing what, not even meeee!

Leave a Reply

