Wise words

We are all, by nature, clearly oriented toward the basic human values of love and compassion. We all prefer the love of others to their hatred. We all prefer others’ generosity to meanness. And who is there among us who does not prefer tolerance, respect and forgiveness of our failings to bigotry, disrespect, and resentment?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wise words

  1. marilyn says:

    I think some people thrive on the negativeness in the world…really , really sad me’s think. Those are the drama lamas of the world…..Happy New Year L !

  2. People who are ignorant and afraid of change often use bigotry and disrespect of others to hide their own failings. Love requires an open heart! 🙂

  3. GOF says:

    And what a tragic loss for the world that the Dalai Lama is so often being treated like a political football.

  4. madtante says:

    I need all the forgiveness I can get (usually from myself).

  5. Jaypo says:

    I love the Dalai Lama. AND he has a good sense of humor.

  6. 1petermcc says:

    I don’t have a religious bone in my body but I like the sentiment. In fact I’ve been thinking about this idea due to the retirement of a well regarded Catholic priest here in Victoria. I should say forced retirement because Father Bob is 88 and is being given the flick by the Archbishop.

    Because he bases his work on helping folk rather than the mainstream clergy who like the guilt trip, he is regarded as “past it”. I think he is actually closer to the mark.

Leave a comment