I’m posting, I’m posting!

It’s May 6! It’s one of the first nice days of the spring. I took some pictures outside and will now post them.

I love dandelions. When they grow on the paths in the back of our property I feel like I am walking on a path of stars. I know I say this every year. πŸ˜‰

IMG_5373And, like I always say, there’s a dog butt in every picture!

This lovely lady and many of her friends are in our front yard every evening. IMG_5359I took a picture of the Babos hiding in the dandelions. Their eyes make them disappear. IMG_5363Here is where the dogs were standing while I took the Babo picture.

IMG_5364One more. This is Ellie in her “Hippo Hole”. She loves to run down here and wallow in the mud. The reason I have queen comforters on all my furniture and they get washed frequently! Happy Spring, everyone!

 

IMG_5371

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to I’m posting, I’m posting!

  1. Emmy says:

    You may say it every year but I for one shall never tire of it. It’s rained for 6 days straight here. So your photos of sunny stars are glorious as far as I’m concerned. Yay! πŸ˜‰

  2. Laurie says:

    You’re right about the Babos! Happy Spring, Larui!

  3. Hurray for nice spring days! They seem to be in short supply this year

  4. M-----l says:

    Babos surrounded by Dogs is a funny picture.

    I meant to make May “Sailor Babo Month”, but I forgot all about announcing it. Oh well, maybe June.

  5. crankypants says:

    omg the 3 stooges surrounding Babo pic is precious! I love them! and the hippo hole oh ma gawdddddd!!

  6. All good things…esp love the hippo hole. Maybe it’s the answer to world peace. Everyone gets a muddy puddle and everyone’s happy. Those dandelions! You’re walking on sunshine! LOL…the Babos are well-guarded by that entourage of theirs. It’s great to see you again! Lauri – I’m still public here but may go private in a few days. I’ll do a post right before, though, if I do. πŸ™‚

  7. Jaypo says:

    Hippo hole lol!! I do love dandelions and used to pick nice perfect leaves and flowers to feed my bunny bun. He loved them! And the clover too. We have about 3 different clovers growing in our yard.

    Love the Babo and pup picture! Did one of them try to run away with a Babo in mouth?

  8. aubrey says:

    Hmmm…spring? Cloud are building up outside, and I was just considering turning on the heater.

    But while the weather is being considerate, I still take walks and enjoy the changes in the flowers: the scents and shapes; their colors. I also enjoy the birds – the genteel doves and the (very) feisty mockingbirds. And the sounds of squirrlies chewing on the palm trees – most adorable destruction!

    I love the group photo of dogs + Babo. Their expressions seem to say: “…explanation, please…?”

    And what a lovely, lovely lady!

Leave a Reply

