My Window Tree

M—–l inspired me to post my tree. It’s in our boxbay window. The Flying Spaghetti Monster is in the tree.

And red sleds made from popsicle sticks….my grandpa made them for the entire family when he was in his 80s and 90s.

And, of course, a picture of the little dude on the couch. 😀Christmas treeCammie on couch

Ken took the picture of Couch Cammie. His came out much better than mine did. 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to My Window Tree

  1. Laurie says:

    Both pictures are lovely! I’ve never seen a FSM ornament before, that’s cool.

  2. M-----l says:

    I like the fact that there’s hardly any space left on the tree. The more (ornaments) the merrier!

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    Cammie looks so cute with the “snow” flying past him. Your tree is fabulous!

  4. Cammie will be celebrating his first Christmas this year! Will you be hosting him and Santa on Christmas Day?

  5. Aussie Emjay says:

    I also meant to say how nice it is to have the sleds your grandpa made.

  6. snoringKatZ says:

    Beautiful tree! Cammie thinks so, too, from the look on his little face 🙂 I have ornaments my grandma made. Now you can make ornaments Cammie will love!

  7. madtante says:

    May we all be touched by his noodly appendages this winter!

  8. kimkiminy says:

    You have a Flying Spaghetti Monster Christmas ornament?!? You are officially the coolest person I know. Also love the little red popcicle sleds.

  9. Emmy says:

    I absolutely love the red sleds. Brings back memories of my childhood one, an old-school sled made of actual wood and metal. Too heavy to work well in light snow though! 🙂 Horray Grandpa, he rocks. A very festive tree!

  10. Robin King says:

    What a splendid tree! So beautiful, so warm and full of life! No wonder Couch Cammie’s enthralled. LOVE the expression on his face. Btw, I’m embarrassed to admit that until I just looked it up I thought Flying Spaghetti Monster was a Vox thing that you guys had cooked up (no pun intended) before I met you. It’s been mentioned before but I could never get the meaning of it from the context and was too shy to ask. Clueless. I’m forever clueless…LOL

Leave a Reply

