ID Badge Show and Tell

IDOk, here is mine. It’s blurry and look at the background! Lol. That is the pull out slide on my computer desk and it looks like that because I have used a mouse on it with no mouse pad for decades.
Sheeeeesh.

This is typical me. Silly smirk, limp, practically non-existent hair, and not giving a hoot.

So, Christmas fast approaches, the WP snow is falling on my spring background and header (I’ll change those right now). Boxes from Amazon and Etsy are flowing in every day. I’ll be ready when I have to be and not one second before. Meh.

Our Plecostamus, The Kraken, lived outside in the goldfish pond all summer. As it got colder I finally brought him inside and put him in our 50 gallon tank for the winter. He got some ich spots, so I have been treating the water and finally bought a new heater for the tank. I think he might survive. Crossing my fingers. He’s been with us quite awhile and I would hate to lose him. I bought him a few different types of algae food and today is the first day I have seen him eating. So there’s hope!

Cammie (grandson) spent the night on Saturday night. He sure is a sweetie. Let’s see…..Cammie and dog pics.

IMG_4873

IMG_4925IMG_4917

Apparently I had the camera pointed at his feet, and we have a forced perspective Bigfoot picture!

I hope you are all doing well! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to ID Badge Show and Tell

  1. Awww, cuties! How is Orion reacting to the tiny human?

  2. Aussie Emjay says:

    Oh wow! Look at that adorable baby! That’s a great photo of Cammie & Orion.
    Our badge is a fob and doesn’t have a photo – photos are uploaded to the security site instead.

  3. [screams from the adorableness of it all]

    What a CUTE grandson you have! And the picture of Orion kissing him just knocks it out of the ballpark. You’re so lucky to have him and his parents living so close to you. I’ll be seeing my grandson at Christmas, the third time this year. 😦 I suppose I should consider myself lucky as well, in that some of my coworkers haven’t seen their grandchildren in years because they live overseas. But love knows no barriers, no obstacles.

    One thing I really see in your ID photo is how much your grandson looks like you! I have an old ID that makes me look like an obese drunk: dopey grin and a huge, red face. I should have returned it to the place where I used to work, but it got lost and found in my move to Cali. Now it’s just an awful reminder of how much I didn’t like working there.

    • Lauri says:

      We sure think that Cammie looks like my son! I guess I can see that he looks a bit like me, too.
      I have gone completely Grandma Gaga. I tried to remain a bit cool and ……not distant, but just give them their space. But, that’s hopeless! I’m crazy about this little dude!

      I get to see him every 2 or 3 weeks, and that’s incredible. I never thought about actually being a grandma.

  4. leendadll says:

    all cute pictures! i think your entire g-son could fit in Orion’s mouf (is that Orion?).
    Good luck to the Plecostamus (thank you, copy/paste).
    I changed my office desktop images to beach sunsets. Can’t stand looking at winter pics when I’m cold.

    • Lauri says:

      Heehee…yes, it is Orion, and his head is bigger than the baby. He’s a moose, for sure.

      So, you are watching snowflakes flying over the beach?

  5. madtante says:

    I love Mr. Squatch!!! That’s adorable! Of course, kids and dogs are irresistible. I hope your fish does okay. I think those bastards can live a really long time. Somebody told me that or I made it up…

    • Lauri says:

      Lol, Mr. Squatch!
      You are right, those suck-faces live a long time. I’m pretty sure he’s around ten years old, now.
      If he doesn’t survive the winter, at least he had a long wonderful summer in the goldfish pond.

  6. Jaypo says:

    Are we doing ID tag show and tell?
    The sweetest faces ever, larui, both of you!! Cam’s Oops-face looks like he just made a surprise poot!! Remember on CO how Meg would post pictures of big dogs and little babies and all the nuffers, haters, and trolls would crawl out of the webs?! LOL! Orion is just kissing the newest star in his doggie universe. πŸ™‚

    • Lauri says:

      Leendadll started it by posting her ID photo and we all said we all hate our own ID photos, so she asked for proof! Ha!
      I remember the kid-haters on CO! How funny! Trouble is, most of the pics I have now are of Mr. Camaroonie. LOL. Our perspective changes at each stage of our lives!

  7. aubrey says:

    Oh, stop. You are the most delightful looking technologist I’ve ever seen.

    Welcome to my brain: when I initially saw the picture of Cammie and Orion, I thought he was lying in a giant, child-sized litter box!

    • Lauri says:

      The stuff they have for kids, now…it’s unbelievable! He’s in a Pack-n-play…which is like a small playpen, but this has a level you can add so you don’t have to bend all the way down to get the baby out. Once he is moving around that level will be removed!

      The Pack-n-play folds right up so small you can easily tuck it under your arm and cart it around. And the carseats! SO much easier, now. Nice that there has been some progress in some department. πŸ˜‰

  8. kimkiminy says:

    LOL re: “The Kraken”

  9. snoringKatZ says:

    Just adorbs… you, Cammie, Orion, feets… all of it!

  10. Emmy says:

    What? You look beautiful on your ID card! I’m the one who looks goofy – you should see my passport photo. I look like I’m trying to win a staring contest.

    Adorable Cammie photos!

    Thanks for reminding me about the snow. Now mine is on, though I also had to do compatibility mode to leave comments. Flash slows this computer way down!

  11. Robin King says:

    πŸ™‚
    Hi, Lauri!!!
    Happiest of New Years!!!! ::tosses Reese in the air::
    I’m waving to your ID badge…LOL
    Blurry or not, you look super.
    Oooo!! You’ve moused without a mousepad for a long time.Don’t the feet get cold?
    How’s The Kraken doing? It’s a month+ later so I hope he’s better.
    CAMDEN!!!! Beeeeeeg!!!! Handsome!!!!!!!
    Adorable! LOL — love the Bigfoot perspective!
    And the massive dog versus baby shot is amazing. I’m so glad they like each other. Wow!

Leave a Reply

