A Momentous Event

Truly, a momentous event has me actually posting!

I have become a Grandma! On September 14, 2015, my grandson, Camden Aaron, was born! His poor mama had to have a C section. But, mom, baby and dad are all doing great, and so are grandma and grandpa. It really is an amazing thing to see one of your children becoming a parent. My son, Aaron, is madly in love with this little boy. He’s changing diapers and giving bottles like a champ, while Laura recovers from her C section.

Pics!

IMG_4744

IMG_4741IMG_4747IMG_4751Good lord. I can’t get the pics in the order that I wanted them. Also, this is now all underlined and highlighted. Hmmmm……what the heck? Also, I have yet to get a decent picture of myself with Mr. Cammie. I am such a spaz whenever I am in a picture. LOL.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Momentous Event

  1. crankypants says:

    Awwwwww! Congratulations! He’s so sweet. My neighbor friend (not my wacky neighbor) just showed me pics of her first grandchild, a little girl born on the 2nd! Glad everyone is doing well.

  2. Congrats, grandma Larui!

  3. Emmy says:

    He’s beautiful! Congratulations again, I’m predicting he’ll be an energetic and generous soul based on the photos alone. 😊

  4. Omigod, omigod, congratulations Grandma! ((Hugs!)) You have entered a whole new role and your life will never be the same! My grandson has taught me how to play again (though he thinks train crashes are hilarious) and to love the moment. I hope your grandbaby brings you so much joy you’ll be full to bursting!

  5. Lurkertype says:

    Yay! Best of wishes to all, esp. Laura.

  6. Snowy says:

    Congratulations, grandma!!! Look for the magical moment when you get your first smile.

  7. rossruns says:

    Congratulations, Grandma! And congrats to the rest of the fam. Here’s to much happiness, health, and (even though it isn’t all that likely) sleep for all!

  8. amyhftw says:

    Such a sweet little baby! Aww, congrats!
    Funny, I like babies a lot more now that I’ve had my hysterectomy. It’s like it’s finally safe to ooh and aah over them without the fear of having one myself. 🙂

  9. Laurie says:

    Good health and happiness to the new little family, and congratulations, Lauri!

  10. tom says:

    YAAAAAAAY!!!!! Welcome to the world, Camden!

  11. Lauri says:

    Thanks, everyone! It’s a strange new world, and Ken and I are happy about it.
    Now back to work tomorrow. Pooh! I just had two days off and it was nice.

  12. Jaypo says:

    Congratulations, laruiiii! You’ll be the most fun grammy, and this little guy is the luckiest in the world to have you as his own! I love the pic of you holding him. And his expression is priceless. (I still look like that in pictures…mouth gaping, closed eyes. Only looks good on babies!)

  13. Woooooohooooooo!! Congratulations to all of you!!!!!!! And some very special (((((((happyhugs)))))))
    You and your family are beautiful!!
    PS – I’ve never thought that babeeez were as cute as kitteeeez but Camden Arron is a MAJOR exception! What a handsome kid! Already!
    🙂

  14. littlemiao says:

    Happy purrs!! Congrats to all!

  15. leendadll says:

    very belated CONGRATS. that is a seriously adorable baby!!

Leave a Reply

