This girl….

This furchild is Ellie Claire and she is two years old today. Which feels really strange because I could swear she has been with us forever.

Look at those eyes. All of our labs and lab-mixes, Becky, Vinnie, Chip, and Reuben, live in those eyes. Their spirits go on and on.  And, that’s the best thing ever. 😀

Soon I will post an actual update about what has been going on for the past year. I know you are all on the edge of your seats. (Yes, getting up to get a snack and a drink.) 😀

Birthday Ellie Claire

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to This girl….

  1. Jaypo says:

    I always get labs and retrievers mixed up. Retrievers are kind of goofy/not-too-bright and labs are alot calmer, right?

    • Lauri says:

      She is a chocolate labrador retriever. Labs are retrievers. She’s happy and goofy and pretty smart, too!
      Golden retrievers can be super goofy, or hyper, but also smart. I guess it depends on the dog.
      Chesapeake Bay retreivers are chocolate and curly haired and HUGE. Nice dogs, too.

  2. Jaypo says:

    If I don’t post on here often enough–this is a recent revelation–all the little things that go unaddressed or shared during my days have no place to go. So they build up until there’s a mountain of innocuous factoids in my brain that are too old to be interesting. Have you ever gone back to read your early Vox posts? Pretty interesting! Lots of insights…!

  3. madtante says:

    Drinks? I’m up for drinks!

  4. Redscylla says:

    We’re getting the band back together. I made my blog private and invited you!

  5. Emmy says:

    Personally I feel it’s a cardinal sin to stop posting about our lives and thoughts. I become lonely when I don’t get my weekly fill of Vox friending! 🙂

  6. Happy Belated Birthday to Ellie Claire! She’s gorgeous! And yes, those eyes are soulful. Did you do anything special to celebrate?

Leave a Reply

