Happy June, Vox Friends.

Hmm….I should say WordPress friends, but it’s always about Vox to me. It’s still cool here, which is a good thing since our alpaca shearer won’t be here until the third week of June. The boys have been comfy and cool with our more-like-April-weather.

Ashlee has had two new babies this spring. Two weeks ago Rowdy made his appearance. He’s adorable! Rowdy Rowdy and AshleeRowdy and AshleeRowdy giving Ashlee a kiss. Actually, she said he was trying to nurse on everything but Mama. He has it figured out, now!

And yesterday, a beautiful gray baby girl!

Chile's babyNo name for this cutie, yet. Her mama is Haychile and her dad is Candyman.

It’s June, so the Martians are invading…in the form of my Alliums. I love these guys.

IMG_4619See how the one has sent up an antenna? I don’t know what it’s seeking, but it’s looking for something!

My awesome mini-rose survived the minus 25 degree nights and is blooming along with my ajuga.

IMG_4616Ellie had a great time at the lake Memorial Weekend as Adam and Sarah and two of their friends and families came north to help my mom and dad put the docks and boats in! It was a great weekend.

IMG_4589 IMG_4611So that is how the summer begins. Hopes yours is going well!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Happy June, Vox Friends.

  1. snoringKatZ says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE! All of it. So happy for the goodness in your corner of the world and getting to share it… LOVE!

  2. crankypants says:

    Eeeeee! The babies are so cute! Hope it’s a great summer!

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    Awesome post! Those babies are adorable. Happy summer!

  4. Laurie says:

    Of course the alpacas are adorable, but may I just add how cute Ashlee’s short hair is?

    • Lauri says:

      It is cute, isn’t it? She’s had it short for awhile, now, I just haven’t been posting! She’s had it some very interesting colors, too! Lol.

  5. kimkiminy says:

    OMG SQUEE! I want a baby alpaca!

  6. Lurkertype says:

    I think the new baby should be Candychile!

    Things are going great in Larui-ville. Can we set up our tents in your yard now, or is it all full of ‘pacas?

    • Lauri says:

      I only have the two boys. Ashlee has the rest down in Ohio. So, there’s plenty of room for all the tents, yurts, firepits, and hammocks! Ken just re-stained the alpaca house yesterday so it’s all freshened up for guests! C’mon over!

  7. Everyone has said a lot about the alpacas, so I’ll put in a word for the alliums! I’ve always associated them with June in the Upper Midwest: it meant that summer weather was here, school was over, and the garden needed tending to. (I was terrible at weeding.) They do look like aliens, or at least the little poofballs on an alien’s head.
    http://aliens.wikia.com/wiki/Instant_Martians

    And yeah, the alpaca babies! Do they bleat, like lambs?

    • Lauri says:

      Love Instant Martians! I do believe that whoever goes to Mars first should take some allium bulbs.

      I have been weeding a lot this year, but they are still way ahead of me, of course!

      I haven’t been around the babies very much, but I have never heard them make any noise except their soft hum. They sure are sweet, I need to make another trek down to Ashlee’s to see the new babies!

  8. marsboo says:

    look like summer is here!! Love the babies!

  9. tom says:

    The babies are adorable!! I’m glad spring is finally there, even though it’s been summer here for the past six weeks. Stupid subtropics. 😉

    Everything looks awesome there. Happy June to you, too, Lauri!!

  10. Squeeeee, the babies! So cute! I saw this and thought of you: http://themetapicture.com/its-not-a-disney-movie/ 🙂

  11. Jaypo says:

    Happy Junio, Larui! The alpacacitas are so unbelievably QTE, omg, I’d spend every day hugging those little guys. Everything else can wait! Is that water cold? Cuz it looks cold and makes me want to get a sweater. Or maybe because it’s only like 68 deg. here…

    Plants that look like martians are the best. They stir the imagination and poke it into fun, weird shapes.

  12. leendadll says:

    I WANT BABY ALPACAS!!

  13. aubrey says:

    Those babies are BRUTALLY cute. There will be no survivors.

    And I’m sorry, but I Hate Summer. I’ve said this before. But I will continue visiting here so that I might see the good and beauty available during all the weeks and months of the year.

  14. SingingTuna says:

    OOOOOOOOOO!!!! Babeeeeeez!!! SO adorable! And those alliums are gorgeous. LOL re the antenna! Yes – definitely seeking something. Wonderful lake pix, too. Looks like a lovely pace to be, lots of fun! You’re so nice to share this with us.
    🙂
    Me? I’m with Aubrey. HATE summer. BLECCCCH. 😉

Leave a Reply

