Time for a post!

Good day! It’s the end of January. Sheesh! The months go by as fast as weeks used to go.

I bought a two gallon watering can for my indoor plants. It still took me ten trips to water them all. This is definitely a sign I have too many houseplants! I do move them outside in the summer, but still…

IMG_4339

Here are just a few of the plants….with Gree and Stringbean.

I found nice dog beds at the grocery store for $14.99 each! So we bought four. All very much dog approved.

IMG_4328

Sheldon doing frog legs.

IMG_4330

OIMG_4333

Ok, time to have some lunch and feed the alpacas and chickens! I need to get some more pics of those guys.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Time for a post!

  1. Tell Ken you need a greenhouse! I always wanted one of those in the winter when I was living in MN, but it costs a fortune to heat those things, since they’re just glass walls. A bonsai collector I knew out there used a kerosene stove to heat his, but I guess the fumes are toxic. Not that the little trees mind, hee.

    Orion looks like he needs a twin mattress just for himself!

    • Lauri says:

      They had a perfectly fine twin mattress but they chewed two corners off it and Ken started thinking that they might get a toenail or foot stuck in the springs. So, these dog beds will replace the mattress. No spoiled animals in this house! 😛

      The things those guys do with bonsais is just amazing. I can’t imagine! I sure do love to look at them.

  2. madtante says:

    Nice dog beds! What a bargain!

  3. Emmy says:

    Plants keep me disgustingly busy. I think a black thumb is simply a lack of time, LOL. Home looks cozy!! I love that photo on the wall, looks like a castle somewhere in Europe?

    • Lauri says:

      D’oh! I thought I replied to this comment! It disappeared!
      That is Blarney Castle in Ireland. I was there with my daughter and two friends several years ago. My friend took this picture and had it enlarged for me! So lovely!!

  4. That’s a whole lotta water for a whole lotta plants! Love finding the kitties in the picture 🙂
    It must be such a joy to look after so many wonderful creatures !!! Lucky u and lucky them..
    Always thanks for sharing .
    CC tabbycatsnbears

    • Lauri says:

      I do love all the critters…however, there is one chocolate lab with cabin fever who will be crated when we leave since she just ate an entire large plant while we were gone!

  5. Redscylla says:

    Is Orion like the Princess and the Pea? He has to have so many layers to protect his delicate self?

Leave a Reply

