Merry Merry Christmas!

I am worn out. We had a ham dinner here at 12:30 pm for all of my kids and their SOs and my mom and dad and my sis, her husband and three kids. Then we opened presents with Ashlee and Ross, since they had to leave to go to the other side of the state.

I started working on the main course for dinner tomorrow at my parents’. There will be 19 people there tomorrow and I will send the fixin’s for dinner over there with Adam and Sarah while I work tomorrow.

I hope it’s a slow day at work. Usually people don’t start coming into the ER until after noon…so we first shifters may luck out. Or not. 😉

Anyway, I’ll post pics some other time. I have to get the meat pies cooking and then go to BED. I got two lovely cuddly pairs of pjs from the kids and I can’t wait to try them out! And after this coming week I think I will just live in pjs for about a month.

Happy happy holidays! Love from me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Merry Merry Christmas!

  1. Whew … I had to read “first shifters” twice to make sure it didn’t say what I thought it said at first.

    Yeah, it’s after the gifts are opened that folks start fighting and sending each other to the ER.

    Happy holidays to you and yours!

  2. Lauri says:

    That second paragraph has three “Tomorrow”s in it. Yeah, we get it. It’s tomorrow! 😉

  3. marsboom says:

    Lauri ,I’m so tired just reading all that….please take care of yourself. Josh is working afternoons tomorrow…going to take him up some dinner then hang out and use the hotel laundry for free( why not…paying for water really sucks,I miss our well!)) Just making homemade meatballsand angel hair pasta,butternut squash and dutch apple pie.. I don’t know if my ma would be rolling or laughing in her grave …she was such a traditionalist ( but she was my age when she passed,so wh knows! I’m cooking ,I’m making whaever the heck I want!! Have a great week and lunch or playd53 w/dogs soooooon…I want sno! Wahhhhhhhhh 🙂

  4. marsboom says:

    All that awful spelling was brought to you by my stupid tablet!!!

  5. Laurie says:

    We have 19 people getting together, too! I made and frosted the cake for tomorrow’s dessert tonight. Here’s hoping for a slow day for you at work tomorrow! Merry Christmas to you, your family and all affiliated animules. xo

  6. Emmy says:

    Have an awesome day, hard working girl. It’s finally sunny here but feels like late May instead of December!

    Lauri, I hate to alarm you but you may have a spelling plague on your blog. My first attempt said “it’s dinally sunny here”! 😀

  7. madtante says:

    Sorry you had to work but hope the 1st shift thing wirked out! Yay to living in pyjamas!

  8. homebody says:

    Happy holidays, Lauri, and a good long restful sleep!

  9. I hope things weren’t too crazy for you today! Glad you had fun with yer fambly yesterday!

  10. Merry Holidays! Did my card find the way this year?

    • Lauri says:

      It DID, fatcat!!! So beautiful! And Sofus! 😀
      Thank you so much! I think it got here the day before Christmas!
      I have been working every day since then….(Christmas day, too) woe is me! Ha…it will be a big fat paycheck!

  11. Jaypo says:

    Happy New Year, my tired friend! XX

  12. I’m late to the party, but I hope you’ve been able to rest since Christmas Day. The holidays can be rough for the people who have to work during them. Take care and have a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

