I’m here to get the old blog into the spirit of the season.

Especially since the WP snow has started. I love that!

Thanksgiving was fine. A lot of family was here and we had a fine meal and then worked Fri., Sat., and Sun. at 6 am and 5 am. I now appear to have a cold. Sniffling and aching and tired. Well….that’s every day except for the sniffling.

Here are two pics taken last night. I love how Orion thinks he is a lap dog when only his head fits in a lap.

OrionThe old “long stretch” only lends itself for putting a lamp shade on his leg!

Orion legNow to find some more wintery pictures for my header and background!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to I’m here to get the old blog into the spirit of the season.

  1. crankypants says:

    Haha! The Dog Leg Lamp! he’s too cute, the big goof!

  2. homebody says:

    I hope your cold passes quickly 😦 … AwwwOrion!!! 🙂

  3. tom says:

    Glad you and Orion are in the holiday spirit. 🙂 I hope you and all your critters (furry and not) have a great Xmas. xox

  4. e2thec says:

    He thinks he’s still a tiny puppy!

  5. I’m sorry you have a cold. It always seems to come with the holidays, doesn’t it? I used to joke about the guests bringing in all the germs, or maybe it’s the stress of entertaining a lot of people. Anyway, hope you feel better soon.

    Has anyone mistaken Orion for a Holstein calf? 😉

    • Lauri says:

      No one has said that about Orion being a calf, but he hasn’t been out in public like Calli was when my kids were in school. I remember little kids pointing at Calli and saying “Mooo”!

  6. msmouse7 says:

    Those pixs brought a smile to my face and chuckle to boot. You are going to add a fringed lamp shade, aren’t you?

  7. Jaypo says:

    Hi, Larui!! I post so little these days I keep forgetting my password!
    Orion is a hoot. He can’t figure out why you got smaller and smaller as he grew up.

  8. I think Jaypo has it right – your lap has shrunk so that only Orions head fits, but he stills wuws to be a lap dog 🙂

  9. So it’s YOUR fault that I’ve been blowing my nose all day! No coughing (yet) or aches or fever.

  10. Hope you feel better soon! A leg lamp, you ask? Hmmmm….

  11. madtante says:

    Orion stretches across the sofa! 🙂

Leave a Reply

