Eeek. They want me to click on “Improved posting experience”.

Just for tonight, I’m sticking with the old way. I want to go to bed. Work in the morning. Freezing rain on the way, but it’s not supposed to be too horrid, so I’m optimistic.

Here are some pictures of my critters and our snow. All day yesterday it snowed and snowed. We only ended up with four inches, total, but it sure seemed like more than that with the white-outs and skids whilst driving and the snow coming down all day long!

We are supposed to have a thaw this weekend, and I do so hope it does! I’m not ready to be snow-covered until next March. Ack!

IMG_4164The ‘paca boys romped in the snow all day!

IMG_4158Miss Munchy McStrawmouth!

IMG_4157Mr. O, surveying his domain.

And then, we sleep!

IMG_4152IMG_4151I hope you are all staying warm! Hugs!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Eeek. They want me to click on “Improved posting experience”.

  1. tom says:

    I love your zoo, especially that you have alpacas and an Orion nearly as big as an alpaca. πŸ˜€ Happy Thanksgiving, and be careful driving (and walking and stuff). I hear that snow and ice crap can be treacherous.

  2. Lurkertype says:

    What’s your critter total up to now? I count 2 ‘pacas, 3 dawgs, 4? cats.

    I had a delightful nap snuggled with TK this afternoon. It’s good to have pets in the winter.

  3. Laurie says:

    The “improved” posting experience doesn’t seem so to me. I’ve stuck with the old (and I really should write a post today, come to think of it). I was reading about therapy alpacas in German nursing homes this week. Isn’t that a cool idea?

  4. Emmy says:

    It just felt so sudden, the cold this year. Then again we’ve had no snow whereas our poor neighbors to the west have had…..what is it now? Is it up to 6 or 7 feet? I can’t even keep track. The ‘pacas are still adorable.

    • Lauri says:

      Hi, Emmy! WP weirded out because I replied to you, but now it’s gone. I wonder what it was I said? πŸ˜›
      I think I just repeated myself about our snow melting. It looks like it’s going to be a very wet week. Interesting weather!

  5. madtante says:

    Pacas look ready to haul you up a mountain:)

    We got so warm today, it’s crazy.

    • Lauri says:

      Llamas are good pack animals. Pacas really aren’t. They are so small. Strong is probably 150 pounds under all that fleece…and Nugget is probably only around 70 pounds (half Orion’s weight!) So they aren’t as big as they look.
      The snow is melted now, so the pacas and chickens are frolicking in the yard. The chickens really hate the snow! Stringbean is walking all ober my keyboard nad hugging the computer and blocking my monitor and generally making it difficult to type and see what’s going on! Thanks, String!

  6. kimkiminy says:

    I’ve tried the new “experience.” Let’s just say we’re sticking with the old one.

  7. Your aminals are just so darn cute. πŸ˜€ Glad you’re staying warm. I also prefer the old posting experience…the new one is a little too minimalist for my liking

  8. leendadll says:

    did you get a thaw? we seem to be having a week of 60s (freezing, by soCal standards) then a week of 80s.

    i want to get in the middle of the sleeping dog pile!

Leave a Reply

