Good evening, Peeps!

IMG_4112I’m definitely getting to be a sparse poster. It’s alright. Life changes and posting sparsely is what I feel like doing right now. It’s been a beautiful autumn. This is the view out my front window by the computer. Ellie is watching for bunnies, squirrels and deer.

My family is doing well. All animals are doing well. We moved two of Ashlee’s alpacas up here….the two boys, Strong and Nugget. Must find picture….

Oh my gosh. I had taken these pictures a few weeks ago and had not seen them until just now. This is the two boys and boy are they crabby! When they are unhappy they let their lower lips hang open and their teeth show. I came out with my camera and the dogs were zooming around outside the fence. Strong (left) and Nugget (right) were not happy. LMAO. I haven’t seen them making this face since that one day!

IMG_4113 IMG_4117Strong is braver and more curious. Nugget is his shadow. Anyway, they are settled in, now. They know the dogs can’t get to them and they all run the fences together.

We celebrated Aaron’s birthday with pizza and apple pie here last night. My youngest is 28! Orion really wishes that he was a chihuahua.

IMG_4136 IMG_4138Wind, rain and snow are on their way for tomorrow! I am working second shift so a friend can take her daughter trick-or-treating. I’m quite glad to be safely inside tomorrow night!

Happy Fall to all…..Christmas will be here before we know it! EEEEEEK.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Good evening, Peeps!

  1. Emmy says:

    Hey! Lovely to see you back here. You’ve been missed. Nugget and Strong – great names. They look like characters to me. 😉 Just looking at alpacas cheers me up, no idea why. Hope you have a safe and happy Halloween, also Happy Birthday Aaron!

    Christmas will be here before we know it

    Noooo, don’t say that! *Plugs ears* LALALALALA

    • Lauri says:

      I know! I am a huge advocate for having Christmas only once every two or three years. Lol. No one listens to me.
      The paca-derms (we have all kinds of nicknames for them) are doing great. They are quite aloof, but come right over to get their daily grain snack. I’ll get some close-up pictures. They have pretty darn cute faces!

      • Emmy says:

        I’m down with that! Christmas every 3 years – Winter Solstice every year (so we can still get together but drink hoards of coffee instead of spending $$) 😀

        Looking forward to more paca-derm pics!

  2. Lurkertype says:

    That’s even cuter than when you had the thundering horde of guinea pigs.

    Your trees look beautiful.

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks! I really miss having the guinea pigs when they were outside for the summer….but cleaning cages inside…not so much! The pacas are so much easier!

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    LOL @ Orion wishing he was a chihuahua! Such a cutie anyway. Your trees are really pretty.

  4. They’re predicting rain and snow for out here as well! I won’t believe it until I see it, but in the meantime, have yourself a great Halloween! Those alpacas look like they’re all ready to scare the bejeezus out of some kid tomorrow. 😉

    I miss fall. We really don’t have one out here. The leaves out here are falling, but it’s hard to say whether they’re from drought or because it’s fall. We do have some nice color here and there, but the leaves normally come down around Christmas, so we celebrate the holidays with leaf raking. 😛

    • Lauri says:

      Lol, Merry Christmas, here’s a rake!
      Most of the leaves are down, now. And it’s so cold! But, I do love the smells of autumn.
      Those silly paca-boys wouldn’t scare anyone. They would be on the far side of the pasture if a kid came by!

  5. Jaypo says:

    Happy Halloweenie, Larui! We all seem to have settled down in some kind of seasonal reflection. It’s nice! Wishing you stew and hot cocoa to go with the snow. LOL! Our winter laid back motto: Go with the snow!

  6. aubrey says:

    Oh, roll on Christmas, but first – roll on Thanksgiving! I intend on cooking a turkey breast wrapped in bacon! Boo-yah!

    The view outside the window is absolute magic – the landscape goes on forever, the melting shapes and colors of the changing year. One’s thoughts begin to wander and wonder…

    “When they are unhappy they let their lower lips hang open and their teeth show”…who hasn’t tried that; at least once?

    Happy Fall!

    • Lauri says:

      Lol!!!! Hi, dear Aubrey! 🙂
      The ‘pacas haven’t shown their grumpy faces since that day….until today! I went out to make sure everyone was cozy and Strong and Nugget were lying in the straw inside their shed and they did not want to be disturbed. I saw those droopy lips and teeth! Man, it makes me laugh! Time to post some pics of our snow!

Leave a Reply

