Babos like chicks.

I let Baborui and Little Babo visit the baby chicks to see they would like each other. First off, chicks say “Nope” to the Babos.

Nope to BabosA bit standoffish. Rather rude, in fact. But within a minute the more curious moved closer.

Babo WalkbyPretty soon another brave baby strolled by.

Babo checkin out the chickAnd suddenly Little Babo’s eyes began to look like tasty bugs.

Babo eyesBabo eyes 2Maybe Baborui’s eyes, too!

Ok, I guess chicks like Babos, too!

Babos are okSheldon likes chicks, too!

Sheldon likes chicks

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Babos like chicks.

  1. marsboo says:

    You are hilarious Lauri!!

  2. M-----l says:

    The black chick in the second picture looks like she’s reading the newspaper.

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    [This is great] 🙂

  4. Laurie says:

    Who needs marshmallow peeps when you have peeps like these?

  5. Lily says:

    Another generation has fallen to the Babos

  6. I can just hear then cheep! Cheep cheep cheep-ing!

    • Lauri says:

      HOly cow! That cartoon was made in 1936! They sure got the behavior of chicks and hens and roosters down perfectly! Great show! I remember seeing that when I was very very little!

  7. kimkiminy says:

    “AAAUGH!!! MY EYES!”

  8. GOF says:

    Between yourself and GOM I’ve had a smorgasbord of entertainment this morning. 🙂

  9. homebody says:

    Awww!!!! Squeee!!!!!

  10. stevebetz says:

    They probably thought it was just like “The Birds”!!

  11. timelesslady says:

    Sweet pics of chicks…perfect for me to see…I LONG to have baby chicks one year. I hope you post more about their growth and development over the months.

  12. SingingTuna says:

    BWAHAHAHAH!!!!! This is like a movie — “When Chicks Attack!” — Babos are very brave. So are the chicks, come to think of it. And those chicks are a hoot. I love how the first shot looks like a schoolyard at recess. All the cool kids on one side, the other kids on the other side. Haa! Or like the rumble scene from “West Side Story.” Next time you might want to have an ophthalmologist on duty. Just saying.
    LOL!!!! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.
    But the chicks don’t seem to be enjoying Sheldon’s intense gaze. Were they peeping then or being quiet?

  13. Jaypo says:

    LOL LOL!!! I wanted to rub my eyes when chickie-butt went for Babo’s bug eye! My Babo is big, like yr Sailor Babo. He’s berry squishy and I have to save him from Mishoo’s amorous attentions all the time.

  14. aubrey says:

    Sheldon is eyeing those guys rather hungrily. Is he hearing ‘cheeps’ or ‘treats’?

  15. jaklumen says:

    Good to see the Ex-Vox tradition of Babo is still going strong! I mentioned this tradition to Kongo (http://travel-monkey.me/about-kongo/)– which is a lovely little blog about travel adventures of a little plush monkey, and some friends. I didn’t have a link at the time, but I hope you don’t mind if I share this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

