Bye bye, March!

Let’s see if I am posting this to the correct blog this time. 😛

Hey we finally got rid of a lot of our snow! I got the backyard cleaned up after 4 months with no snowmelt. That means I actually have a blister on my thumb from using the pooper scooper. How bad is that? But, thank goodness, that is one huge job done!

I am so excited for my youngest son, Aaron, and his girlfriend, Laura.  Aaron bought his first house this past weekend! It’s a 3 minute drive from his work. They moved in on Friday. With his two dogs and her two dogs and cat, it will be never a dull moment.

0453 bedrooms, 1 bath, built in 1955. All new flooring inside! Very nice! And best of all, a half an acre fenced in back yard!

Leo, Kida, Zeek and Zira will make good use of that!

047One of their neighbors has two dogs and the other has three, so there won’t be any dog haters around!

Ellie was spayed last Monday and is doing just fine. She’s not embarrassed by her stitches.

039And Orion likes using Sheldon as a pillow.

034

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Bye bye, March!

  1. Good news all around. Good thing they know a good Vet, what with all those dogs, lol.

    The other day my cousin about 200 miles or so north of you told me their snow was still there … and more that night. She said they’d made a trip to Flint and were amazed at the lack of any real snow there.

    Too bad about MSU. It’s become a “just get it over with already” tournament to me now.

    • Lauri says:

      Yeah, we’ve pretty much lost interest. Well, we will be rooting for Wisconsin for sure.
      It was a sad day when MSU went down the tubes. They just looked anemic. It was a fun year, anyway!

  2. Aussie Emjay says:

    Great news about the house! Congratulations to your son & his girlfriend & all the animals. Hopefully April really is spring-like and not wham-bam into summer!

  3. GOF says:

    It’s quite amazing how your part of the world changes so rapidly from white to green. Glad Ellie’s OK….we’ve got a male cat to desex shortly…..a little less intrusive than speying, but it still makes me want to cross my legs while I’m typing this. 🙂

    • Lauri says:

      Lol! I feel so bad for the animals when they come home looking all worn out from the anesthetic. But one day later she was back to normal, so all was well.

      What always amazes me is in the middle of winter we can barely remember what the hot humid green summer was like….and by the middle of summer we will have forgotten the months and months of snow.

  4. msmouse7 says:

    Pudsing (picking up dog sh*t) is the one thing I don’t miss about not having a dog anymore. Especially after a long snowy winter.
    Wow – nice house!! Yup, kids are really grown up when they buy their first house. Congrats to your son.
    Ellie looks good!

    • Lauri says:

      I don’t mind picking up the dog poop. In fact, I find myself getting a little philosophical out there. But, this year was the biggest deposit EVER! So glad it’s done!

  5. Yay! Snow all gone! I’ll bet you’re glad to see grass and patches of green again.

    When one of my kids buys a house, I will feel old. Right now, with all of them living in apartments or with roomies, it still feels like they’re in college. Buying a house is to me the ultimate act of adulthood. (No, not marriage: that’s too easy, and you can do it when you’re still a teenager, at least out here.)

    • Lauri says:

      I can’t believe all three of my kids have houses. And Ashlee and Ross are on their second house! I’m really happy for all of them!

  6. Lily says:

    Nice job, Ellie!

    Congrats to your son, too. I can’t even imagine a 3 mile commute. I think that I’d make it to the highway off the county road and there’s nothing there but highway for quite some time 🙂

  7. Redscylla says:

    I guess that’s one thing about not having a yard. No need to do marathon pooper scooping. Down side: I pick up poop every day. :/

    Congrats on the house purchase! Sounds like it will be a good fit for them and their critters.

  8. Jaypo says:

    🙂
    March winds bloweth me down.

  9. SingingTuna says:

    YAY!!!! Congratulations all around! Lovely house, ready to make everyone welcome. Great news about the dogs, too. And LOL!!!! — those pictures of Ellie, Orion, and Sheldon are a making me wonderful!!!!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

