Connections.

What a wonderful event. I am off work today. Drifting through the morning. Going outside in 6 degree temps to feed the chickens and move some straw around to try and keep them more comfortable. I came back inside, settled at the computer and the home telephone rang. We almost never answer the land-line, because it is telemarketers inevitably. But, this one said “Private caller” and I thought “What if that’s Jaypo?”

Now, Jaypo and I talk on the phone, but the last time, I believe, was last summer. So, I answered the land-line. It was a telemarketer. I laughingly said “No thanks”  and hung up immediately. Within 3 minutes my cell phone was ringing. Guess who it was? JAYPO.

We had a wonderful talk. She sends all her love to all of you. Papapo is comfortable in hospice and is fine and humorous and ready to go when the time is right. This is exactly the right thing for him. No more struggles with radiation or chemo.

But, no matter how right this path is, it is still so difficult to travel for Jaypo and Sispo. My heart goes out to them. At least they do know in their hearts that all is best for Papapo.

I just wanted to share with you guys. Thanks for being here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Connections.

  1. Redscylla says:

    Awwwww. Hugs to all the Po’s. It’s never easy, but it’s always better when you have friends to talk it out with. #voxpeepsrule

  2. Lily says:

    What Redz sed.

  3. ((((hugs all around))))

  4. Lauri says:

    ((((Group hugs!!!))))

  5. e2thec says:

    Thanks so much for letting us know. Hugs + nosebumps from me and Michiko, for the entire Po family, and your crew as well.

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks, E. Jay sounded tired and is doing a lot of running and enduring a lot of stress. But, she feels good about the path.

      • e2thec says:

        It is exhausting and very stressful for sure. My heart and thoughts are with her, and I only wish I could do something to make things a little bit more bearable for the Pos …

        • Lauri says:

          I do, too, E.
          I am so glad they have each other.
          We all go through times like this, but when it’s personal, it’s so so tough. We will hang with them through it all.

  6. My heart goes out to Jaypo and Sispo. It’s hard no matter what. Thanks for letting us know. Please give Jaypo my love.

  7. When you’re going through tough times, the one thing that really helps is a great family, which happily, Jaypo has. I also think she has great friends, but then I’m biased there. 😉 Thanks for the update!

  8. Emmy says:

    Nice you’re one of those people who makes connections, Laurie. Your friends are lucky you’re a good listener and a kind soul.

Leave a Reply

