Happy Thanksgiving!

I am thankful for each one of you! Especially since I have spent too much time on Facebook and it’s really brought about a lot of negative feelings. Meh. It’s like being in a washer with only a few other odd socks and it’s on the agitate cycle. Hee.

ChipmonkCrackerStuff your cheeks today and then nap! Sleeping in2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Like you, I’ll be at work. I stuffed my cheeks yesterday.

    • Lauri says:

      Hi!
      I worked and it was fine. Good co-workers, workload steady, not crazy.

      Stuffed my cheeks tonight. I can’t eat anywhere near what I used to. Blast.

  2. Laurie says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Larui! I love your odd socks in the washing machine metaphor. I think of our peep ‘hood as a bunch of silly plastic toys in the same toy bucket on a beach.

    • Lauri says:

      I love that metaphor, too! Somehow we always feel just a little bit out of the crowd. But, by ANY standards, I would say that’s a really good thing! Love you!

  3. crankypants says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Larui! I’m so glad I never went the faceboob way, it just seems to agitate everyone, who needs that, there is enough of that everywhere. love the pics! (esp. the last one)

    • Lauri says:

      Hi, cranks!
      I do find FB to be extremely agitating. Actually more like horrific. I stay on to see what any relatives post, but I end up wanting to garrotte many people.
      For my own mental health (hysterical laughter) I should stay away. And, I am slowly *backing away from the Facebork*…..what a horrible place.

      More awesome pics to come. I can’t wait to become an alpaca grandma! :D……oh, I guess I already am.

  4. Happy Thanksgiving, Lauri! Facebook is such a downer. I like coming here to play and take a breath of fresh air. You guys are the best!

  5. e2thec says:

    Lauri – this is a good place. FB is not only a time-sucker but a place where everyone/anyone is bound to get offended and get drawn into stupid fights at one time or another.

    There’s a reason that most of my FB friends are bunnies and musicians. πŸ˜‰

    • Lauri says:

      Thank goodness for you, E!!! You are sensible, down-to-earth and always have good advice. Thank you for being a friend and for being a bunny addict and music addict. What could be better?? (((Hugs))))

  6. Mooselicker says:

    No time to nap. I think I’ll just go to bed early and never wake up. Until Monday that is :-/

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

    • Lauri says:

      Hey, Mooselicker….thank you so much for making me snicker every time…..
      It’s now too late for me to go to bed early. Goddammit. I have to work until the day I fly to Florida to be with my mother-in-law for shoulder surgery. I am taking one of those neck pillows so I can pass out whenever I want. Which will be hourly, I presume.

      Happy Thanksgiving! πŸ˜€

  7. Lily says:

    I’m happy for you, Lauri! You’re a shining freaking beacon of light in a dim world, baby.

    You know my FB deal: asked to be deleted by FB (you have to fill out an exit interview or did back in Sept ’11), thought it was dead, then learnt it was UP in June ’12.

    I pouted til this month (Nov ’13) when I got the bright idea to DEACTIVATE my account. I’m hoping they’ll truly leave me alone. You’d think delete is more permanent.

    • Lauri says:

      Hahaha. Nothing is permanent, not even “delete”.

      Lol. I hope I’m a shining beacon tomorrow at work…..just two of us running the Chemistry department by ourselves cuz our manager is an insane useless gibbering twat. It’s going to be insane, my dear, I promise. I’ll try to remember the freaking beacon of light! πŸ˜€

  8. SingingTuna says:

    LAURI!!!!!! ((((((((((((((((((GIANT HAPPY HUGS)))))))))))))))))))))))
    Phooey on Phacebook!! Bleccccch.
    LOL re the pix and your odd-socks-in-the-dryer description.
    Peeps are the best…and we have the best peeps.
    Sorry for arriving after the fact. I hope your Thanksgiving was super-lovely.
    Mine was quiet, which is purrfect.
    πŸ™‚

  9. leendadll says:

    yeaaahhhh… fb is a dangerous place. i’m really careful about how long i spend on there.

Leave a Reply

