Luna Tunatoes and other stuff.

This is Lu. She was sleeping on the pile of towels and blankets which I used to cover plants when we had a freeze warning. Of course, she had to get right up when I am trying to take a picture.

And what a disaster of a porch. But gardening is in full swing, so I have to get it all done before the motivation goes away and I just let everything go to weeds.

002006We have Rosebreasted Grosbeak couple setting up housekeeping near here. They are visiting the feeders every day. Daddy was chasing off a Cardinal when I ran to get my camera. Then he was sharing nicely with two house finches. So I didn’t get the Cardinal picture.

010Just as I tried to snap another photo all three birds took off. What the heck?

012Aha, that explains that.

Ashlee got a stingray tattoo on her foot today. I think they did a fantastic job!

photoAnd…..that’s all from me, today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Luna Tunatoes and other stuff.

  1. Mr. Guilt says:

    You have a cat named Luna, too? Cool!

    • Lauri says:

      I do! She is a Mama cat we fostered along with her 7 babies. We ended up keeping Luna and three of the babies. πŸ˜› So much for fostering!

  2. Your cat is just too darn cute

  3. Laurie says:

    That’s a better post than I could make today! Ashlee’s tattoo is way cool.

  4. Nice ink! I like the ray. Is there some special meaning to it for Ashlee?

    You’ll have tons of time to clean up the porch once all the plants are in the ground and summer is in full swing. Of course, I’m not sure about your area, but in Minnesota we couldn’t use our deck during the summer because of all the mosquitoes! So it became a place to toss all of our outdoor toys, bikes, and camping gear. I don’t think it was ever cleaned off until I moved.

    • Lauri says:

      Ashlee just loves stingrays.
      As for porches, nothing ever seems “cleaned up” around here…but that’s the way it goes. I always tell myself “In a hundred years no one will care”….in fact, no one cares now! πŸ™‚

  5. kimkiminy says:

    That is a cool tat. At our birdfeeder, the woodpeckers and blue jays are the dominant bird species. But the itty-bitty chipmunks easily beat them both for sheer, heavy, brass balls. They aren’t afraid of NOBODY.

  6. Lurkertype says:

    She’s like her equally-evil twin here, heaven forbid the fluffy torties be photographed being cute!

  7. crankypants says:

    Great photos! Love that red white & black bird (I am not going to go back to se ewhat kind of grosbeak something you said it was!). I saw the first pic in my reader and thought, ohhhhh what a nice porch and yard! Yeah it may need a little work but it looks good to me. I have a lot of work to do too. They did do a nice job on the tattoo! My friend got one that was partially on her instep many years ago and she said it hurt like a sonofabitch. Not much flesh there to cushion the pain. Tunatoes is adorbz.

    • Lauri says:

      Ashlee said that she could hardly bear it by the end. She thinks that she is done with tattoos now. She has the Spartan “S” on her other foot.
      Her grandma asked her on FB “Why would you put yourself through that?” Ashlee replied “My love of stingrays transcends pain.” Haha.

  8. Lily says:

    Lots of stuff going on! Your plant setups look fantastic! Way professional.

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks! They feel like lots of work. But, I enjoy seeing the seeds sprout and knowing they are from my Heirloom tomatoes from last year. Take that, Monsanto! πŸ˜‰

      • Lily says:

        No fooling! We have always re-used seeds and I mean always UNLESS it’s trying something totally new that no family or neighbors had.

        For example, now and then, we just need to start over. We’re redoing almost every herb this year (except chives; they’re thriving). 10 years of drought then this spring’s flooding just freaked out everything. We’re reseeding (new) our lawns as they were scorched-earth. Yikes.

        • Lauri says:

          We are all going to have to get used to more extreme weather conditions I’m afraid. I hate drought so much. We have been lucky. *crossing fingers and toes and knocking on wood and throwing salt over my shoulder* Multitasking.

  9. AuntieBellum says:

    You’ll have to get a hidden camera like the paparazzi use.

    Lu is very beautiful!

  10. leendadll says:

    more great pics!

Leave a Reply

