More stars and trees. Heehee.

The star paths were even prettier today. Such a gorgeous time of year.

010And this Snowdrift Flowering crab is the most beautiful tree I have ever seen. Every year it gets better and better! The buds are my background (a lot of pink) and the flowers all opened up are pure white. What a treat!

006 (2)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to More stars and trees. Heehee.

  1. Wait … are those snow clouds in the background?

  2. homebody says:

    I want to walk barefoot in your yard!

    • Lauri says:

      I am pretty much barefoot all the time. The only time I regretted it was when I stepped on a honeybee. I felt bad about the bee dying, but dah-amn….there aren’t many pains like “stepping on a honeybee” pain.

  3. littlemiao says:

    the trees are beautiful! I also love your dandelion path.

  4. Crabapple trees! I miss those so much. We have blossoming cherries and plums, but there’s something about a flowering crab that says spring is really here.

    • Lauri says:

      I just love them. They are everywhere in Michigan and Ohio. (well, I am sure lots of places, but that is where I have happened to be! lol

  5. Lily says:

    Bloomin’ like crazy!

  6. Jaypo says:

    So beautiful!! I want a big crabapple so bad, there are tons of them around here and they make every spring pure joy! What’s the red/bronze tree? Want. They’re often planted with crabbies I notice.

  7. kimkiminy says:

    Gosh, I love where you live!

Leave a Reply

