Nope.

I’m not redecorating my blog even yet.

We had one day in March that was close to 60. We had one day this week that was close to 70. I weeded one small rock garden that day.

Other than that it’s been hovering around freezing. Snowing, sleeting, raining. Our road is a quagmire. Wheeeee. When do you get to use quaqmire? I hope it means what I intend it to mean. Too lazy to check. Ha!

There are three areas of paved road between here and town that are under water. Passable at the right speed. You float off into the ditches if you go too fast.

It snowed all day yesterday. Nothing stuck. But it snowed. Today it’s a driving rain and 39 degrees.

So, just an update from around here. I love all weather, just passing on the facts, folks.

Anything else? Hmmm. I’m meeting a friend for lunch soon at a Chinese restaurant she claims is orgasmic. I wonder if she meant organic?

Has anyone noticed how no one bothers to even use the correct words, even in actual on-line news articles. (yours truly and “quagmire” included). There, they’re, where, we’re, to, too, two….all completely used interchangeably even by “journalists”. Lots of accent on those quotey marks.

Oh well….like the rest of the country our grammar is going down the torlet.

Ok, off for an either orgasmic or organic lunch! I hope everyone’s day is going just fine!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Nope.

  1. e2thec says:

    One that kills me: “tenant” for “tenet.”

    • Lauri says:

      I notice that as soon as I see that kind of mistake in an article or comment I immediately assume the individual is an idiot and I stop paying any attention to what they are saying.

  2. kimkiminy says:

    Maybe the food is Just. That. Good.

  3. I love all weather too, as long as I don’t have to drive in most of it, snert! The last time I drove in an ice storm, I got rear-ended by another driver, a young woman who burst into tears and said, “This is my first accident!” Then again, I got rear-ended by this old guy in sunny, gorgeous weather. He said, “I don’t what I was doing. I just didn’t pay attention.” I thought, someone needs to have his car keys taken away! But unless he’s killed someone, I’m sure he’s still driving.

    No comments on the Chinese restaurant until you get back from your lunch. Whenever I think of “orgasmic” food, I think about that scene from “When Harry Met Sally.” πŸ˜€

    • Lauri says:

      Hahaha. That is a classic scene for sure! There was none of that going on at our lunch, I can assure you, although the food was very good. πŸ™‚

  4. Lily says:

    sigh…probably organic, sadly.

    We had snow in the area but just ‘spitting’ yesterday. Today is supposed to hit 60F. I can only imagine up north it’s MUCH drearier. I posted a photo from inside my car of the SUN shining and the sun roof open yesterday after work. It was so exciting! Of course, still in the 40s but being from the north, you’ll recognize sun+40s=sun roof!

  5. ha ha ha ha ha ….

    But, yeah – we had another cold front blow in on Monday night and two nights of “record lows” and the latest freeze we’ve ever had (say goodbye to the wheat crop, folks). I feel sorry for the poor hummingbirds that came in when it was warmer.

  6. tom says:

    Orgasmic > Organic any day of the week. πŸ˜€

  7. leendadll says:

    Disappointed that lunch wasn’t orgasmic.
    Where the heck are you that it’s still freezing? (pretty much anywhere, from what I gather)

  8. Redscylla says:

    I just don’t get the difficulties in finding good proof readers. English majors work cheaply!!

  9. SingingTuna says:

    Lauri? Do you have spring yet?????????

Leave a Reply

