Hello, friends.

It’s Thursday. Pi Day. I could make a meat pie. I have an eye of round roast to do that with. And we really don’t eat sweets around here anymore.

Vitamin D has helped a lot with mood. More sunshine is also helping. But, I had a bad dream this morning about a sinkhole sucking up the house…it was almost nightmarish, so I woke with this feeling of dread hanging over me.

I decided to make a photobook at Snapfish of our cruise to the Caribbean in January. Holy freakin’ crap, I must not be exercising my creative brain enough because I managed to put together five pages of photos and now my brain feels like it is going to explode. Jebus Crist. I had to take a break. I have other stuff that needs doing and I really don’t want my brain exploding.

So, here are some doggie photos to finish up this post.

006This is how you sleep when your buddy is the size of your head.

Where’s Sheldo?

009Orion has some big feets.

014And he loves playing with his basketball.

024019Ok, I need to go eat something for my brain. Have a good day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Hello, friends.

  1. They’re so funny 😀
    I’m glad you’re feeling better! Isn’t it amazing what a little extra sunshine can do?

  2. SingingTuna says:

    Have PIE!!!!!!!!
    LOL!!!
    Gosh I forgot about Pi Day. This is the 3.1415th time I’ve forgotten.
    Orion’s feetz are massive.
    Hooray for sunshine.
    Ugh…sinkholes! VERY scary. And UGH!!!!! bof bad dreams. (((hugs)))
    Is Orion standing up to sleep? He looks very dapper, with his front paws crossed.doggie pix are great.
    Please! No ‘xploding brane-zzz!!!!!! If your brane ‘xplodes, though, you can put it in the meat pie. Zombie marauders will love it.
    🙂

  3. SingingTuna says:

    Bof?
    A typo, obiouvly.

  4. crankypants says:

    Awwwww da dogggggies! so cute. start my day off with a smile (yes it’s 11 and I am just getting started…) The Vitamin D really helped me this winter too. I wonder what I’d be like if my doctor hadn’t told me to take it? I was sinking fast. That reminds me I didn’t take any of my pills yet today. I have to give the dog so many I forget about my own sometimes.
    I just can never stop marvelling over the size of a great dane. There was one in the vet again the other day, I didn’t see him at first because he was standing on the bench with his people surrounding him, he saw Elvis and his tail started thwacking the wall, he just kept looking at Elvis like he wanted to play or eat him, I don’t know, but his head was bigger than Elvis.
    I heard on the radio this morning about Pi day and I thought, oh well I guess it’s appropriate I am reading Life of Pi!

  5. Laurie says:

    A meat pie sounds awesome. Now I want to make one, and I have none of the ingredients. I should look it up in my Joy of Cooking.

    Cranky, after you read Life of Pi, it’s totally worth it to see the movie.

  6. stevebetz says:

    I started Vit-D about six months ago after finding low levels during a checkup. I’ve noticed an improvement in energy levels, I think.

  7. Enjoy your meat PI! I found a recipe for a vegetarian Shepherd’s Pie the other day, but since we don’t have a working oven, I can’t make it. Meh.

    I’m glad you feel better. I keep forgetting, those northern Midwest winters get looooong. I remember, on my 27th birthday, in April, we got a blizzard. I began crying and babbled, “IT’S SPRING, GODDAMMIT!

    • I just hit the Enter key by mistake. Crap, my computer hates me today. Anyway. Sunshine and vitamin D are good, and real spring weather is good. I hope it gets warm enough for you to chuck the coat and boots soon!

    • SingingTuna says:

      “…in April, we got a blizzard.”
      UGH!! That’s just not fair. We’ve had “onion snows” in late spring, but never anything as substantial as a blizzard.

  8. Awww, the dogs ❤ And hugs against the bad dreams, hope you'll sleep well today! *off to take my vitamins, thanks for the reminder!*

  9. Redscylla says:

    Looks to me like having a nap buddy who is perfectly pillow sized is grand!

  10. Lily says:

    Haha, Sheldo!

  11. MsRedPen says:

    I hope more sunshine is in the forecast for you. I know it always helps my mood significantly.

  12. phantomxii says:

    Yeah, I’m trying vitamin D on account of my office don’t get no sunshine. Thinking of bringing in Klieg lights.

  13. Jaypo says:

    I want to read Life of Pi… before I see (if i see) the movie.

    Don’t worry, Larui, spring is right around the corner! I saw buds coming up this week. Robins are singing their lovely spring morning songs!

    How come I couldn’t “Like” your post? Every time I clicked on it, a blank pop-up window came up and no likey show… 😦

  14. leendadll says:

    Your house is so clean!! How do you do that?
    I love the photo with Orion on the sofa!

Leave a Reply

