Oh, Trekkies!

I have been madly in love with Star Trek since I was 12 years old and discovered the original in it’s second season.

Facepalm

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Oh, Trekkies!

  1. My father wouldn’t let me watch Star Trek because it gave my sister nightmares. She’d wake up the whole house with her whining and crying. It wasn’t until my freshman year in college, when I discovered a student Star Trek Club watching the first season in the student union lounge, that I finally got to watch the whole series.

    That said, I am a Next Generation junkie. I still have a mad crush on Patrick Stewart.

  2. SingingTuna says:

    BWAHAHA!!!! Love that!
    🙂
    🙂
    🙂
    Oh, gosh, I LOVED “Star Trek,” too!!!!
    I was a little older than you were (15 when it debuted, I think), but still enthralled. Like “The Twilight Zone” (and the mountains of sci-fi I read) it helped to shape my view of the world. When “Star Trek: The Next Generation” came on, I was a BIG fan of it, too. The Star Trek movies? Not so much; I don’t know why.

  3. Lily says:

    I was lucky in that it played every weekday, after school (and my brother watched, so I was able to, too!). It was in reruns but that meant EVERY DAY!

  4. kimkiminy says:

    I grew up watching Star Trek with my dad.

    • Lauri says:

      Yay, dad! The worst punishment of my early teen years was to be grounded from watching Star Trek. And it only came on once a week. And no reruns. And I had a very smart mouth.

  5. aubrey says:

    Boyfriend and I sometimes watch Star Trek reruns now – we like to bet how many minutes it will take for Capt. Kirk to hook up with the seductive alien. Usually it’s within 10 minutes of the opening credits.

  6. Lurkertype says:

    I watched it originally too, and then in my junior high through college days, it was on every weekday at 4 PM. Just in time to get home, grab a snack, and tune in. Halfway through college they moved it to 10:30 which fit my schedule at the time better anyway.

Leave a Reply

