It is now December and I must post.

I will post a few tidbits that have made me laugh today. Because otherwise I would just complain about how WP is being a pain in the arse. I have tried to spruce it up for the holidays…oh, how I love that one…..but WP turned it into a chore. So, here for your viewing enjoyment are some photos.

Grumpy+Cat+Xmas_39296e_4241588and

Holiday-Grumpy-Cat-Internet-MemeAshlee sent me this photo in my email, which I opened at work and laughed so loud I scared people.

Boston walrusThis is just a photo she found on the net…not her dog…but oh lord, can you imagine him walking around your house?

Alright, I am going to try to post more often. It’s not that difficult. I seem to have found all the buttons I needed.

Tomorrow and Wednesday I am off of work, so I hope to get my Christmas decor out and start mailing a present or two. Tootles!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to It is now December and I must post.

  1. M-----l says:

    My brother and I got into an argument about whether that grumpy cat was real. He said it was and I said it wasn’t. He eventually showed me a video of it moving around and I changed my position to “it might be real”.

    • Lauri says:

      I just found out today that Grumpycat is a girl! And her name is Tarder Sauce. She has been on lots of tv shows and seems quite relaxed in spite of her demeanor.

  2. Lauri says:

    Or was it Tardar Sauce? I think it’s the latter.

  3. kimkiminy says:

    I heard that cat is the absolute sweetest, actually. He’s quite small. I’m loving all the memes from his pics, though. Especially the one that says, “There are two kinds of people in this world… and I don’t like them.”

    I’m DYING over that last pic. Have to share with a Boston terrier owner I know.

  4. Lurkertype says:

    WP holiday snow is back today, I see!

    Grumpycat is a girl, named Tardar Sauce, and she’s actually very sweet. She was just born looking grumpy.

    • Lauri says:

      Holiday snow is one of the things that brought me out from under my rock. I do enjoy that on WP! Except mine isn’t snowing right at the mo. Sigh. 😉

  5. Awww, I don’t want to know that Grumpycat is really a sweetie cat. I love those LOLcaptions next to her disapproving mug.

  6. Inga says:

    I know it’s old, but the animals singing Twelve Days of Christmas always cracks me up… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=obGjx8Hry3M

    • Lauri says:

      Ermagerd, Inga….that was so fricking funny. I had never seen it before! I must share with everyone. You know how people say “I spit on my keyboard”/? I had a mouthful of tea when one the Neopolitan Mastiff went “Wharrblbegarb lbl” and my keyboard almost really bought it. Damn……FUNNY!!

      • Inga says:

        I love the little dog at 2.32 having some kind of nervous fit! It’s very cleverly done – you could totally do something similar with your menagerie. 😉

  7. Priceless Pics.. (wondering if that is real seal or a handbag over a doger :-).. )
    I know the frustration of posterior pains from software.. for my part I must relax and remember I am the only variable :-).. then I let them know.. simply what the problem is.. they have been responsive so far.. I love your site.. thanks.. Peace Tony

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks, Tony! That is a Boston Terrier wearing a Walrus costume. Isn’t it exquisite? I think I wouldn’t be able to stop laughing if I saw the thing actually walk around in it!

      • Hello.. Yes.. It would be a shock to see the little fella walking around.. careful about laughing too much should you meet him.. would not want to hurt his feelings.. he probably gets enough of that from other canines.. walrus and other species with nothing to do.. :-).. Peace T.

  8. GOF says:

    That second picture looks like me at Christmas after Mrs GOF dresses me up and tells me to look joyful for our visitors.

  9. Lily says:

    I thought that first was the best but then the doggie in a WALRUS costume?! Lovely, lovely shite, Lauri!

Leave a Reply

