I’ll be right here until Spring!

Actually, since Orion does not allow me to sleep in my own bed after about 7 am, I let the dogs out and then decided to try to catch some extra zzzzs on the couch. Ashlee was over and she was awake so she caught this giant pile of sleep on her iphone. By the time I woke up, Eli and Sheldon had left and Orion was lying completely on top of me. I almost wasn’t able to get out from under him. Good grief.

We had our first snow last night. A few flakes are lazily drifting down right now. I’m happily home for the whole day, so I think I will go through drawers and closets in search of winter clothes and organize those. What a brilliant idea. Have a good day, kiddos!

Then again, maybe I should take a nap. Bahaha.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to I’ll be right here until Spring!

  1. Laurie says:

    I don’t know how Orion doesn’t squash the bejaysus out of you. Sleeping in a sunbeam makes you an honorary cat, I think.

  2. crankypants says:

    these pictures just crack me up! Good work Ashlee! and good work, animules, keeping Larui warm and pinned down to rest.

    • Lauri says:

      I haven’t felt like doing much after winning the election (harhar) and hosting my niece’s baby shower on Saturday and going to a wedding shower on Sunday. I may never do anything again. 🙂

  3. madtante says:

    Puppy snuggle toes!

  4. Drude says:

    Awwww everybody look so comfterbuls! it looks like Orion can’t even lie down properly.. he’s just sort of tilted sideways a bit, resting up against the edge of the couch… and what is it with animules, always turning their butts towards you and their head to your feetz? I’d never get up again Larui.

  5. Jaypo says:

    It’s like a dream come true! All shnorgled and warm under a pile of animules! I love the feets and Orion and the kitty hug! So adorable. If I were you… warning: bad influence ahead…I’d stay on the couch and play on the computer or read all day.

    • Lauri says:

      I pretty much did that yesterday…however, it is noon and all I have done is play on the computer and feed the chickens and Griffin. Now it’s time for lunch! Lol!

  6. kimkiminy says:

    Sounds like heaven. Love those photos, and your new banner photo. Just last week, I put away all my summer clothes and brought out all the winter stuff. Just in the nick of time, too!

    • Lauri says:

      Somehow I have different season clothing in different closets all over the house! When the kids moved out I just sort of expanded. Now some things seem to be missing. Gee, I might have to buy some more. *eyeroll*

  7. What’s the hurry on the organizing the winter clothes? I mean, Spring thaw is just a couple of months away …

  8. Aussie Emjay says:

    That is a fabulous shot! You all look so comfy.

  9. trishc1812 says:

    Loving the pictures of the lazy sleepy animules.

    One of the good things about our newest dog is he will lay/sleep at the foot of the bed when we are reading and getting settled down, but sometime in the night he hops down and curls up on the floor under the window, which also happens to be on my side of the bed. I want to get him a doggie bed, but Chris doesn’t want me to spend the money… ~whatever~ I’ll find one that is decent enough and cheap enough…Murphy shouldn’t have to sleep on the floor.

    • Lauri says:

      I find flannel comforters when they are on clearance (for winter dog beds) and regular comforters for summer. I can find them pretty cheap. And they are easier to wash than actual dog beds. Murphy should not have to sleep on the floor, you are so right!

  10. crankypants says:

    There was a 2-year-old great dane at the vet today! His name is Turks and he was SO CUTE! And of course he was trying to sit on his girl’s lap and little Elvis was acting like a big meanie! We were both laughing at our dogs.

  11. leendadll says:

    looks super comfy to me!!
    i’ve been having similar thoughts about clothes – but keep choosing the nap option.

  12. Redscylla says:

    This is how small my bed feels when I have all the critters in it with me.

Leave a Reply

