I feel better now!

I got ahold of my mom and dad and my aunt is doing great. What they thought was a tumor was a herniated disk. Win win!

Also, Ashlee just posted this on her Facebook and it has done away with my cares about the election.

“Just read this, and could not agree more: If you change the word “voted” to “farted” in your mind, everyone’s comment made on any social website today immediately becomes far more enjoyable.”

I have been getting great suggestions ever since and I think I can go to bed and sleep well tonight. “I farted”

“ABC, your voice, your fart”

Ah….the enjoyment is endless.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I feel better now!

  1. ::comes in holding nose::
    …what, it can’t hurt being cautious here πŸ˜‰
    yay for your aunt!

  2. I just tried that and cracked up! I farted for Obama too! I hope everyone farted for Obama! The levels of gas in the air might cause the place to blow up, but it’ll be worth it. πŸ˜€

    I’m glad the news about your aunt was good. I don’t know how a doctor could mistake a herniated disc for a tumor, but hopefully he fixed it and your aunt will be up and running again soon.

    • Lauri says:

      Yeah, the doc had all sorts of kind of weird explanations…..but, I’m so glad it wasn’t as invasive as they thought.
      “Get out the fart”!

  3. Lurkertype says:

    Good news for your aunt.

  4. madtante says:

    To be honest, I was far more concerned about Akin being voted out…AND HE WAS! Thank fucking Christ. Baby Bejeebers pulled this one off cos I can’t believe it was the dumbarsed mother fuckers around me (being a resident of Mo).

    I pood this AM after days of not doing so (which is normal but I tend to poo when stress levels are reduced…THIS COUNTS since I didn’t ‘stay up’ watching tv but I did flip it on this AM).

    • Lauri says:

      Hoooray for stress levels being down and poo levels being out!

      Asshole Akin, bubye, you f*cker. I went to bed around 930 and didn’t even check the results until 5 am. I was askeered.

  5. crankypants says:

    Yay for your aunt! Great news. I hope she has a quick recovery.
    lolz, I farted a lot yesterday. I mean once. well I farted for a few different people.
    I was so happy to see some of the stunades like Akin voted out and some WIMMENS voted in.
    To quote a t-shirt a friend of mine had in the 80s (yeah we were teens) “A Woman’s Place Is In The House….And The Senate.” As long as they aren’t the Palin/Bachman looney toon types.
    So glad this election nonsense is over, and hopefully it’s the beginning of the end of the Religious Right trying to force their shit down our throats. I think the GOP learned some lessons and maybe will be pushing for more moderate Republicans so they don’t lose their votes to Democrats again. It would be nice to be able to consider more people on both sides to be honest. But the Republican party has gotten so ridiculous that it’s hard to take them seriously.
    Oh I’m gonna email you something I had a good snerk about

    • Lauri says:

      LOL!
      I read your email and replied and totally forgot I had included the farting story here. Aaaaah. What a relief to get rid of some of those obstructionist haters. *drink*!!

      Whew, no more farting for awhile, thank dog!

  6. stevebetz says:

    HAH! I wish I’d seen this yesterday!!

  7. Jaypo says:

    Glad Auntie is ok, all things considered. I hope she was able to fart.

  8. GOF says:

    In recent times I’ve farted locally, I’ve farted for the State and the biggest one of all was when I farted nationally. I feel so proud of myself.
    I’ve no idea who Akin is but I’m assuming he’s not worth farting for.

    Delighted at the outcome for your Aunt.

  9. lauowolf says:

    Oh this makes me really happy.

Leave a Reply

