Blergh, elections….and Sailor Babo’s sticker!

I hate this waiting. How can a country be almost evenly and rabidly divided when my side is obviously correct. Haha. That was a joke. But, well…..how?

I definitely need more wine.

Happy Election Eve, everybody!

Here is Babo’s election sticker. He didn’t go to the polls with me, but he got to wear the sticker. I’m afraid it pulled some of the felt fuzz off his chest. He felt like he was being waxed.

Sorry so blurry!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Blergh, elections….and Sailor Babo’s sticker!

  1. amyhftw says:

    I’m sitting at the San Jose (CA) airport waiting for my flight that doesn’t leave for another two hours. The ba TV has Fox election coverage. It’s totally stressing me out.

  2. littleoddme says:

    It’s the rabid-ness of the whole thing that really bothers me. As someone who can’t vote and who works from home on the phone most of the day I am so happy it will be over today. I started counting my political calls at ten am, and was at 23 by the time I stopped working and took the phone off of the hook at three pm (which is the time the calls usually start coming thick and fast). No, it’s not the rabid-ness, it’s the willingness of both sides to outright lie to win so they can protect their “truths”.

    The door knocks were more interesting: I had someone try to convince me I could vote, and when I said that their ignorance of residency vs citizenship made me think so badly of their party that if I could vote I’d vote for the other, she burst into tears. I wasn’t sure whether to hug her or fall on the floor laughing.

    • Lauri says:

      Wow. About the volunteer bursting into tears.
      I just want the damn Republicans who are so hateful and nasty and uppity to lose. They acted like turds for four years and now say Obama did nothing.

      Sigh. I really need to just let it go. It’s out of my hands now. Hmmm….lol…now that I think about it, it was never really IN my hands.

      • littleoddme says:

        *hands Lauri another wine* I’ve invited my girlfriend over and even though I’ve cooked I’ve changed my mind and am taking her out to dinner somewhere where there isn’t any bloody television, and we’re going to stay there a long time. Hugs and hugs to you. I agree with you about hateful and nasty and uppity but even if the other side wins, it’s still scary that it’s a close race against ignorant bullies. It makes me feel helpless and scared.

        • Lauri says:

          Thank you very much! The wine is helping. I wish I could get some good news about my aunt. Have a really nice time going out to eat. The country will linger on no matter who wins. Pffffft.

  3. Lauri says:

    Alright, guys…I am also stressing because my aunt, my mom’s younger sister, went into surgery at 2 pm EST for removal of a tumor around her spinal cord. It’s now 8 pm and no word yet. My mom isn’t answering her cell phone. The doctors assured my aunt it wasn’t cancer, but blast it, it doesn’t even have to be cancer to a problem around your spinal cord.
    Sigh. Fret fret fret.

  4. Lauri says:

    And I guess if something has happened to my aunt the darned old election can go do what it wants. It will anyway.

    • e2thec says:

      all the very best wishes to your aunt, your mom, your aunt’s family – everyone!

      am following returns via the NYT’s web site, as I just can’t stand the incessant yakking on TV. they jsut talk to ehar themselves talk until there really *is* something to talk *about.*

      • Lauri says:

        Thanks, e! Read my latest post. I am done worrying. It does no good!
        I am so glad I reached my parents and my aunt is doing great! Much better than anticipated!
        Whew! Life is really too short to worry about this damn election shit. 😉
        Nighty night, I am going to bed!

  5. M-----l says:

    Sailor Babo is floating in outer space!

    • Lauri says:

      Woooohooooo! I’m right up there with him!
      Actually…I took him out to my car because the sticker is on my dashboard. So he’s in my new car in the dark!

  6. GOF says:

    The wine must have worked.
    Also very pleased to hear your Aunt’s doing well.

  7. I wasn’t stressed, I watched three hours of “Criminal Minds” repeats.

    I think my wife was getting a little stress since I kept taking notes …

  8. Aussie Emjay says:

    Love the placard and glad your Aunt is doing well.

Leave a Reply

