Come home, Darwinkle!

Darwin, one of our two black cat brothers has been missing for almost a week. I really want him to come home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Come home, Darwinkle!

  1. homebody says:

    Aww … I’m so sorry … sending strong wishes for his safe return very soon!

  2. Snowy says:

    Sorry to hear that. One of our daughter’s cats went missing last week. She found him stuck in a drain. Hope Darwin soon turns up.

  3. Laurie says:

    Oh, noes! Darwin’s big round eyes are my fave! Black cats are too good at hiding. Come home, Darwin!

  4. madtante says:

    😦 Maybe he’s headed my way for much-needed snuggles?

    Did I ever tell you about Gram’s penchant for stealing dogs and cats? Her theory was, “They wouldn’t have let me put them in the car if they were happy at home.” She took GREAT care of them, too. I hounded her about it a few times but she wasn’t going to shift her opinion. Maybe somebody who needs to cuddle a kitty has him and will take great care…that, or he’s gotta come home and quit worrying his mammy.

  5. Here’s hoping he’s visiting another house, or he found a friend in the woods and has decided to hang out with her/him. KItties are awful that way, but they do come home when it’s time.

  6. Mr. Guilt says:

    Sorry to hear that–I’d be beside myself to lose one of my coalition. Here’s hoping for a fast and speedy return.

  7. littlemiao says:

    Oh no, I’m so sorry. 😦 I hope Darwin shows up soon. He is in our thoughts.

  8. Lurkertype says:

    Argh! I know exactly how you feel! At least Dar is not an idiot like certain cats who live here.

  9. trishc1812 says:

    I hope your wanderlusting kitty finds his way home, soon.

  10. kimkiminy says:

    Oh noes! I’ve lost cats to the wild. It’s heartbreaking when you just don’t know. Our current feral cat, Gracie, on her second foray outside, disappeared for 6 days, during 2 snowstorms. She was FINE. Appeared in the house when I got home from work, curled up sleeping as though nothing had happened.

  11. Uh oh! Come back to teh warm, Darwin!

  12. doranyc says:

    Oh noes! 😦 Any updates? (((((HUGS)))))

  13. Jaypo says:

    Those kitties scare us so–and then they come home and we love them to a zillion pieces. Look what Tuxie did. Don’t despair, larui! I’m sending Darwin intense Vulcan mind meld signals to come home soon!!!

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks, jaypo! I take many walks on the back of our property and Darwin always trails along behind, or hidden in the tall grass, meowing his way along the whole walk with me and the dogs. Today I started walking and heard meowing behind me. It was Teagan!!! She has never joined us on a walk and she zoomed around the entire walk with us whilst meowing happily. I wondered if she were channeling Darwin.

  14. GOF says:

    I’m really sorry Lauri….hope Darwin comes back home soon.

  15. Brown Suga' says:

    Oh noes. Hope he comes back soon!

  16. amelie says:

    I know you live in kind of a remote area but some animal groups recommend giving neighborhood kids and postal workers a photo and asking for their help – those people are out like, all day long.

Leave a Reply

