The resemblence is uncanny!

Or should I say “Unhammy”?

I just posted this picture (with a closeup) on my Facebook page a few days ago, and now look what is circulating on Facebook!

We could all be twins!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to The resemblence is uncanny!

  1. Drude says:

    Heh… doesn’t it make you want a piglet now?? There must be room for one since the departure of Rocky goat… no? just a leetle cute one?

  2. GOF says:

    We saw a TV show a couple of years ago where a lady had a pet pig this size which used to sleep in the same bed with her. I would have thought ripped bedsheets might be a problem unless she knitted little bootees for it.

  3. Oh … I see … the piglet is meant to be the one on the RIGHT …

  4. crankypants says:

    GET A PUPPY THEY SAID
    THEY’RE SO LITTLE AND CUTE

  5. kimkiminy says:

    Ha! Everything in life is relatable to a meme on the internet.

  6. Jaypo says:

    LOL!! You look a lot happier to have a giant nanimule on the sofa than that guy does.

    • Lauri says:

      I would think that pig would have really awful breath….and coarse, itchelly bristles. *shiver*

      • Jaypo says:

        Great minds think alike–I was trying to imagine pig-breath but couldn’t conjure up a disgusting enough imaginary shmell.

        Do you try to imagine animal breaths? I do, I can’t help it. Stuff like that. I love Gator Boys on TV and can’t help but wonder when they stick their heads in the gators’ mouths, gawd, that must smell awful!

  7. M-----l says:

    Ten Little Piggies vs. One Big Pig

  8. madtante says:

    That is SO funneh! Perfect!!

  9. If you had a receding hairline and bowling shoes I wouldn’t be able to tell the difference. Also a 1973 southwest sofa. Orion is obviously a lap dog. That other one is such a ham. “Mom! Dad’s hogging the sofa”.

    • Lauri says:

      Heeee! Hi, DB! So nice to see/hear from you!
      O likes to cuddle, but he gets all wiggly very quickly, so he has his cuddle time for the evening and then has to get off the couch again before his bony elbows squish me!

  10. Brown Suga' says:

    You and Orion look adorbs together. That peeg, though, is WAY too big!
    (What pig is that,anyway? It looks like it’s half aurochs!)

  11. aubrey says:

    Love the photo of your dear self and Orion, both barefoot.

    Are you a birder, as well?

  12. robpixaday says:

    LOLOLOL!!!!!! Who’da thunk it?
    Either you’re 2 feet tall or that is a LARGE DOG. Has he grown more since last time you posted a picture? WOW!!!!

    I’m sorry that I didn’t connect with you on FB but the minute I arrived there it felt like the walls were closing in on me…I just can’t think straight surrounded by all those people…! couldn’t wait to pack things up and scram.

    And the pig is massive. Sofa-busting massive.

    • Lauri says:

      Hi, Robbbbbie! I don’t blame you about Facebook. It’s a weird place. But, I enjoy seeing what my kids are up to, so I put up with it. And I get on more than a few peoples’ nerves with my political common sense. 😉

Leave a Reply

