Blort.

I typed an entire post about my week…..then tried to post a pic and screwed something up. So here is my brotherinlaw, sister, and the three kids (who you can’t see) as we biked around Mackinaw Island. It was a lot of fun.

I stated in the post (that has now disappeared) that I was in a good mood today. Younger son got the job he wanted and starts in a week.

After tomorrow I get two days off.

Orion turned one year old on his birthday. I need to take him in to get weighed just for fun.
He won’t be done growing for another six months.

Ok, that’s all I can remember of the Post That Never Was. 😛

I’ll post some wildflower pictures from Mackinaw Island next….unless I delete this entire bugger. 😀

100_9784

These little purple flowers were literally too small to see until I had the picture of them! Ok, here’s one of myself (yay) and my sis and her family. We had a good time on The Island! 😀We had such a great time!

Here’s a horse!

And some kites! Ok, I think I have remembered how to post pictures again! 😉

Two words to remember…..Swamp Milkweed!

And here’s your goodbye Butterfly!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Blort.

  1. madtante says:

    Really lovely pictures! Happy Bday to Orion and enjoy your time offses!

  2. ladywise says:

    Nice post Lauri! I’ve never seen a picture of you before and you are so cute! Looks like a lovely time everyone had. Hope you enjoy your couple of days off work!

  3. amelie says:

    Stunning photos. I wish I knew what those tiny purple flowers were, they’re charming. And very cool island. Now I want to visit.

    Hippo Birdie to Orion – I keep thinking he’s older because he’s so big!

  4. I’ve been there twice. Never biked, but have taken the carriage tours both times. The last time we were going to go inside the lobby of the Grand Hotel until I found out they started charging for that.

    My fondest memory of Mackinaw Island is the first time I went – about 40 years ago – and my stodgy old grandfather almost pooped himself because he didn’t have a dime for the pay toilet right off the ferry dock … and I came to his rescue, lol. I made sure my wife had a pocket full of dimes the last time we went … but there was no need as apparently all pay toilets have been done away with.

  5. GOF says:

    Fabulous pictures of a beautiful place Lauri….and the butterfly is just stunning.
    I wonder where all these stories end up that just disappear off computers….I’ve got a few just floating around somewhere out there wherever.

  6. *wave* Yay good stuff!

  7. littlemiao says:

    what a lovely bunch of bright cheerful photos! i love the delicate little flowers.

  8. leendadll says:

    lots of fun in those pics – thanks for the shares.
    am i stupid to ask which one is you?

  9. aubrey says:

    Beautiful butterfly! It’s lovely markings are freaking me out forever – if it ever decided to wink at me, how many times could it do so and with which eye?

  10. kimkiminy says:

    Hi There!
    I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Check out your link here:
    http://kimkiminy.wordpress.com/2012/08/09/very-inspiring-blogger-award/
    Thanks for inspiring me!
    Regards,
    Kimkiminy

Leave a Reply

