Bizzzzzzzzaaaarrrrrre.

Holy crap, I am completely losing my mind. This morning I grabbed my purse to go to yoga and noticed it felt strangely light. I looked inside. My freaking WALLET was not in there.

I quickly ran around the house looking for it. Nothing.

I said “Screw it, I’m not missing yoga.” and left and went to yoga. I knew it was going to be a tough class because on Monday I had the best class ever since I started back. Hell, yeah, it was tough. I was pulling weeds this week and repulled that damnedable abdominal muscle. So, I got through about half the class before I had to just take it easy.

Ok, I still managed to forget that I did not know where my wallet was.

Anyhoo, I last saw the wallet at the grossery store yesterday. I thought there was no way I lost it there….but, to be safe I stopped and asked. They fucking had my fucking wallet in the office and NOT ONE THING was missing out of it. How in the HELL did it fall out of my purse?!?!?!? I always go and put my purse in the passenger seat before I unload my cart into the back of my car, so it had to have fallen out as I put my purse in the car. And it laid there in the parking lot until someone saw it and turned it in.

I am completely weirded out that I did that. GEEEEEEEZZZZZ.

Well. All’s well that ends well? Bubye brain, it’s been nice knowin’ ya.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Bizzzzzzzzaaaarrrrrre.

  1. madtante says:

    Old. Getting old! Join the club. I was CHUFFED about going to the chiro yesterday. What have we become?

  2. Laurie says:

    Maybe you took it out to pay and left it at the checkout. How come they didn’t call you if they had it? Do you not keep any contact info in it?

    • Lauri says:

      I don’t think my phone number is in there. But, my driver’s license, all my credit cards, my insurance cards….holy shit, everything in the world was in there and some good soul turned it all in. I feel faint.

    • Lauri says:

      I have been thinking that it makes more sense if I left it at the checkout, because the clerk would be more likely to make sure it was safe.
      I could have sworn that I saw it in my purse as I walked out to my car.
      But, I had (past tense now) the horrible habit of leaving my purse unzipped. No more!

  3. At least nobody cleaned it out, the way it would have been out here. People are relatively honest out where you live.

    “Grossery store.” Hehe!

    • Lauri says:

      Well, cranky always makes fun of me because we say “Grosheries” out here. So, I have decided to call it the grossery store from now on. πŸ™‚
      I am still in shock that it was turned in and nothing was missing. Holy shit.

  4. Wow … I don’t even have to make any snarky age related comments!

    I’m curious as to why the store didn’t call you. though.

    • Lauri says:

      There was no phone number in the wallet. I guess they could have looked me up in the phone book, but I am just happy they kept it safe. I’m going to need to chain it around my wrist before long.

  5. ladywise says:

    Wow, you really are lucky. I’m so glad you got it back in tack! Of course, out here where I am at, mine probably would have gotten turned in too. Pretty honest bunch out here. There are a couple of places here (and I do literally mean a couple) that you still have to hand your card to someone to get it swiped and I have walked off and left it at both of the places before and it was there and kept safe until I figured out it was missing and went back for it. They all know me here, so the last time I did it, the girl at the restaurant told me that she had planned to drop it off to me at work when she got off because she knows where to find me. That’s one of the good things about living in a small town. But I agree, it is hell getting old and forgetful!

    By the way, I say “grosheries” too. lol

    • Lauri says:

      I have lost my phone (years ago) and found it safely, and one time at the gas pump my credit card landed on the ground instead of in my pocket….and they saved it for me, too. I’m a very lucky person. πŸ˜›

      I just HATE losing stuff, though. Dang. It doesn’t happen often, but still….

  6. Aussie Emjay says:

    I’m completely weirded out that someone handed it in without taking anything!! I would’ve felt too sick to go to yoga if this had been me.

    • Lauri says:

      To be honest, Emjay, I was 99.9% sure that the wallet was somewhere in the house. If I thought it was at the store I would have gone there before yoga. I still can’t believe it was there.
      And there were a few moments at yoga that I didn’t feel so good….thinking back I was no doubt freaking out!

  7. Redscylla says:

    Whew! Thank goodness for honest grossery store employees.

  8. kimkiminy says:

    Chalk it up to early Alzheimer’s. Once I popped over to the Carl’s Jr. next door to the bank to use their bathroom. I’d only taken my wallet over to the ATM so as to avoid the bulky purse. In the bathroom, I propped my wallet up on the handicapped handrailing. And left it there. Didn’t realize my wallet was missing until I’d gotten home, 45 minutes away. I called, and damned if an employee hadn’t already found it. I raced back there, and everything was inside. Amazing.

  9. trishc1812 says:

    A happy ending! YaY!!

  10. littleoddme says:

    I have lost my wallet three times in the past five years, and each time managed to get it back okay (alright, no one remind me that the last time was when I found it in the trash can when I ran out to search the trash at the last minute because I heard the garbage truck coming up the hill). But the other two times no one tried to contact me. It’s weird, shops in this country just seem to keep wallets when they find them and wait for you to come back. The first time I didn’t know where I’d lost it – it had fallen out of my pocket while cycling, so someone had seen my library card and handed it in there. They kept it a week without calling me, then handed it to the police. I’d already asked the police, and so I didn’t call them again and they didn’t call me. Two weeks after I lost it I went to the library to order a new library card and the woman at the desk remembered the name and referred me to the police – who had it packaged to ship to my Australian address because I had my Aussie drivers license and my American drivers license in it, so somehow it made more sense to ship it to Australia rather than call or *drive the two blocks from the police station to the fricking house on the American d/l.*

    FFS.

    • Lauri says:

      Oh for crying out loud! Ship it to Australia. That makes perfect sense. For a bunch of idiots.
      I am very glad you got all of your wallets back…let’s keep that record going, shall we?

  11. GOF says:

    It’s heartwarming to know there are still honest people in the world. Many years ago someone lifted my wallet out of my back pocket and sgtole all the cash, but they were kind enough to post all my licences/cards back to me

  12. Kzinti says:

    Just now catching up on this. Very lucky, so many things could have gone wrong. You must be gifted with luck to have that happen. And with all the money in there? Wowsers. Someone is looking out for you.

  13. leendadll says:

    I usually get more freaked out that it didn’t immediately notice the loss, than for the loss itself.
    Glad everything was there!

Leave a Reply

