Guess who showed up in the chicken house today?

Please excuse the chicken poop. Yes, it’s Poppy. She’s home. And she has at least 8 babies with her. Darn cute little things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Guess who showed up in the chicken house today?

  1. AWWW! I love the little black ombre ones! But they’re all so cute!

    So Poppy is going to stay in the chicken house for good, I hope?

    • Lauri says:

      Yes. Now that the chicks are hatched she will stay in there at night and take them around the yard during the day. It’s so cute to watch the mamas teach the little ones to catch bugs…especially flying bugs.

  2. marsboo says:

    How adorable! What kind of chicken is Poppy? when I was little , we had some bantee chickens..that’s the extent of my knowledge of chickens> Those babies are so cute…and 8! wow

  3. Redscylla says:

    Little fuzzbutts!

  4. Kzinti says:

    At least she knew to bring them home after hatching them. Like a homing chicken, only with a fuzzier butt.

  5. phantomxii says:

    Yeah, she’s like some kid on a reality TV show…”Mom, sorry I was gone so long but I got knocked up and the baby is SO CUTE and I don’t hardly smoke dope no more so can I stay at your house and get free food and babysitting for the next 18 years THANKS!!” 😀

  6. ladywise says:

    Oh my God! I was laughing at how cute the chickens were and then I read phantom’s response and I am now LMAO! Too funny!

  7. Laurie says:

    Cute little chicklets.

  8. madtante says:

    You noticed me? You didn’t even react, although obviously taken by the other chicks.

    I was on the inside, right-hand corner, making sure they were okay last night. Left Bobby at home as he would’ve eaten them.

    Mazel tov!

  9. From the title, I was actually expecting to see the raccoon.

  10. Drude says:

    Fuzzzzbutts!!! I hope they’re all girls this time. Otherwise You’ll have to make a rooster house away from the henhouse. .

  11. Cheep, cheep, cheep! Hav eyou seen this? It was one of my favourites when I was little! http://youtu.be/WEFhPDM9MeA

  12. trishc1812 says:

    How long before you can tell the sex? I hope they are all little girls so the roosters don’t have any more competition….it makes life hard on the girls when there are too many boys.

  13. Brown Suga' says:

    Awwww, what cute little cheepers!

  14. GOF says:

    Very cute…it’s almost enough to tempt me to own some chooks again…..the last lot suffered a rather unfortunate fate after they dug up 1000 tree-fern seedlings in my nursery.

Leave a Reply

