Super duper awesome flower that I found today!

I stopped into the garden center to get some bug spray. And I found the most awesome flower of the summer! It’s a Black-and-blue Salvia!

I’m just gaga over it! πŸ™‚

Image

The stalks are black, the flowers blue and the leaves a lovely green! *swoon* !!!

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Super duper awesome flower that I found today!

  1. I love it! I hope you planted a clump of them!

  2. msmouse7 says:

    That is indeed one cool plant. I now need to find some for me!

  3. littleoddme says:

    OMG that’s so beautiful. Thanks for sharing, perhaps I need to find one of my own! πŸ™‚

  4. Brown Suga' says:

    What a beauty! Love that blue.

  5. trishc1812 says:

    ohhhh….pretty, pretty flower. (Channeling Bambi, here…)
    I’m going to see if they will grow in my part of the world!

  6. leendadll says:

    I love any kind of black flowers. Those are gorgeous!

  7. Kathy says:

    You’ve probably found by now that the hummingbirds love those. I’ve planted those in my containers for a few years now, and I love ’em, too. I first saw them at Butchart Gardens in the Pacific Northwest in 2001. So exotic-looking!

Leave a Reply

