Stuff and stuff in my backyard.

Beulah lives in my fishpond.

Image

The violets are blooming!

Image

Image

Orion has a new toy.

Image

Ears go in to Goofy Overdrive!

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Stuff and stuff in my backyard.

  1. His llama is going to be jealous!

    … and the frog hopes he doesn’t notice her …

  2. leendadll says:

    Love the frog’s name and the “ears” photo (and descrip)!!

  3. msmouse7 says:

    Nice violets picture. The color reminds me of the periwinkles in my yard.

  4. trishc1812 says:

    I can’t remember ever seeing violets growing outside. Those are so pretty and so cool. I must now go Google to see if they can grow and thrive in my neck of the woods. 🙂

    Love the frog picture. It reminds me of tadpole hunting with my brother in the springtime in New Hampshire.

    Of course I love the Orion pictures. Darcy has a BIG pink tennis ball. Chris will throw it at her and she will nose it back to him. It’s really cool to see how long they can keep it in the air.

  5. M-----l says:

    I saw two bunnies fighting in my backyard yesterday.

  6. madtante says:

    Surprised Beulah hasn’t “met” Orion yet!

  7. littlemiao says:

    springtime! Everything is so green, including Beulah.

  8. robpixaday says:

    Haaa!……all so wonderful!
    Orion’s earz! ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

  9. GOF says:

    I’m still worried about what might have happened to Alice. 🙂

  10. amelie says:

    Nice photo of the violets. We have tons in our yard – they did well this year. I’d like to make violet jam but the lead and pesticide runoff might not taste so good. 😉

  11. Aussie Emjay says:

    The violets are so pretty and dainty – mine are especially lush this year – I think the dry warm winter helped. Can’t remember the last time I saw a frog other than in the National Aquarium in Baltimore (they have, or at least had when I was there) a very impressive collection.

  12. Jaypo says:

    Beulah is adorably plump. And Orion–what a stitch!! He’s a million little dogs trapped in a big dog’s body!

    Maybe it would be better if he never finds Beulah.

    • Lauri says:

      He hasn’t noticed Beulah at all yet. And yesterday she was basking on the rocks at the edge of the pond. She is very unobtrusive. And Orion just wants to drink the water from the fountain!

  13. Laurie says:

    I missed this post when you posted it, but it’s lovely to see all the wonderful things around you at any time.

Leave a Reply

