Happy Easter!

Happy weekend, too! We are making burgers on the grill! First time in 20 years I haven’t been hosting a huge Easter dinner. Most of the kids and cousins and my siblings live too far away, now, so it will be a nice quiet day with just my husband and youngest son. And what a beautiful weekend!

*Snert!*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Happy Easter!

  1. Have fun. I’m actually off work! (well … until 11pm Sunday). We quit doing big holiday things a couple of years ago, Easter being the first “casualty.”

  2. Happy Easter! Enjoy your grilling.

    We’re having a snowstorm. Sigh. The leaves were starting to think about coming out, and now they’ll be wondering “what were we thinking?”

  3. It’s always a huge change when a big family get-together day turns into a two- or three-person supper day. I used to feel like I could hear the echo in the house, but now it’s a relief not to have to cook for ten people every time the calendar says “Holiday.” Hope you enjoy your Easter too!

  4. stevebetz says:

    I came VERY close to getting the zombie bunny for one of my friends, but his wife is a little touchy religiously and I didn’t think she’d approve…. :-/

    I should have gotten it for myself!

    • Lauri says:

      You actually have them in stores near you?
      I would never see anything like that around here! 🙂 I could order them online, however…..next year I’ll keep that in mind for my kids…or better yet….my co-workers!

  5. leendadll says:

    Ahhhhh… thanks for this. You reminded me that it’s the perfect time to post something similar.

    Happy Easter/Passover/Candy day.

  6. Redscylla says:

    Zombie bunny!!! We never have anything cool like that in local stores.

  7. GOF says:

    A belated happy weekend to you too Lauri…..I’ve got no idea where mine went……it just sort of disappeared without my even noticing.

  8. rumpydog says:

    I like your bunny!

  9. littlemiao says:

    zombie bunnies!!11!!

Leave a Reply

