I am the world’s biggest Doodoo head.

Ok, how long have I been whining that I am not getting updates from WP? A while, now. I have been toodling around on WP and FINALLY in my Gmail to see why I wasn’t getting comments or blog updates.

Guess what I finally figured out? Yes, you got it…it’s all been going to my damn Spam folder. And the Spam folder (in my Gmail) was clicked as “Hidden” so I couldn’t even FIND my Spam folder.

Alas. I hope I haven’t missed too much.  What a complete dork.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to I am the world’s biggest Doodoo head.

  1. Gmail is the doodoo head, not you!!!! gah. stupid email thingies.

    I hate that I now have to use my “business” email when I comment on wordpress blogs, otherwise it tells me “that email is already associated with a wordpress account, please sign on…” gah again.

    • Lauri says:

      Gaaaaaah, for sure!!!

      I’m so glad I figured this out, I can’t tell you. I was thinking I was losing my mind…ok, alright, we know about that! 😉

  2. Gmail is SO annoying. I don’t like Google :p

  3. crankypants says:

    doodyhead doodyhead!! 😛

  4. madtante says:

    Fuck ’em. I blamed WP cos I couldn’t comment for about a week there (maybe 3 days–felt longer!) and sometimes I have that thing where I don’t SEE (when I got to blogs I follow) 2 days of posts. Then, a couple days later, there are like 24 that I haven’t read and I was reloading like a mofo.

    So, Fuck ’em, Lauri!

    Your bad *this* time but that’s okay cos you’re our Lauri.

  5. e2thec says:

    Gmail’s spam filter is *mostly* OK for me, but it has sometimes put notices from places like L.L. Bean in spam – even though I was still getting some of their emails.

    Go figure!

    And speaking of “figuring,” am glad to hear that you found out what was happening with all those updates. : )

    • crankypants says:

      That happens to me after I delete too many w/o looking at them. All you have to do is open the mail, click the drop-down next to the reply arrow on the right and “add whatever to your Contacts list”. I’ve been on gmail for years ad finally bothered to figure that out somewhat recently.

  6. phantomxii says:

    I think it’s terrible that Google tries to hide spam anyway. There are people out there who desperately need affordable penis enlargement pills, dammit! (Just ask any of the GOP contenders. *rimshot*)

  7. robpixaday says:

    (((happyhugs)))

    LOL…I’ve been AWOL for more than a month…wasn’t posting anything anyway. Just getting back now.

  8. Why wasn’t life meant to be easy?

  9. Redscylla says:

    My problem last month was that WP kept unsubscribing me from blogs. I’d go to look at blogs and there were fewer of them every day. Felt like I was being gaslighted.

  10. littlemiao says:

    That has happened to me too, with gmail. I just assumed that I had mistakenly marked something as spam so everything else ended up in that folder. But maybe it was gmail’s error and not mine.

Leave a Reply

