Spring hopes eternal

Good day, folks!

I don’t know what’s going on in my head/energy/aura/self. I haven’t felt like posting. But we have had beautiful days. All is well, really. So maybe I am just slowing down on posting for a bit.

Nothing much to say, I guess. (For a change!!!)

Here are a couple of pics to keep the dogs in the news! Other than that I can’t think of anything worth saying. 🙂

Count your blessings.

ImageImage

Orion sniffing one of the dwarf irises I planted on Calli’s grave. Image

This pup knows how to relax!

Have a good day, all!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Spring hopes eternal

  1. marilyn says:

    thanks for the pics…I;m winding down here myself…up and riding aroung the neighborhood, the next balling my eyes out,,,has to be the weather come over and do some walkin’ with the kids ok? Or ride one of the bikes, have 2 functional Have a great week xo M

  2. I bet Calli is enjoying the spring as well. She’s probably laughing as she watches the guys play in the yard.

    Beautiful days are an excellent reason to step away from the computer. Have fun!

    • Lauri says:

      I know Calli is loving every thing. I think it’s probably easier to love everything when we are free of our physical bodies. So many instincts and habits and wants and needs get in the way of being and of appreciating. Ah, so philosophical. 🙂
      I was just at your blog and you were here at mine!

  3. Drude says:

    snorf snorf! We had EPIC spring weather here today!
    AND, I met an Irish Wolf doggeh today… the size of it’s head just boggled my mind… I was licked and snorfed – her friendly attempt to unboggle it I guess. She kept knocking little kids over.. obliviously… lol
    Oh and Stoopid werdpress had unsubscribed me to your blob… I dunno why on earth it went and did that… I’m a bit grumped about it. I hate when random things happen with my neighborhood… then of course I COULD have pushed some button without noticing, while reading your blog on my phone… I keep randomly doing things I didn’t mean to on that bleeding thing.

    • Lauri says:

      I am constantly getting unsubscribed to peoples’ blogs. I have no idea what’s going on around here most of the time, so I feel pretty much cut off from the Voxness of old.
      Oh well, will just have to make a greater effort I guess!

      Irish wolfhounds! Another wonderful huge-mongous dog! I have marveling at the size of Orion’s head….it’s already bigger than Calli’s was and he is not yet 8 months old!

      Maaaaassssssvie! 🙂 Big old flappy jowls and lips and tongue. Love him!

    • Lauri says:

      Well son of a gun, Drude, you aren’t even on my darn list! What the…..???
      Let me see if I can figure out how to add you or re-add you or whatever it is I have to do!
      Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

      • Drude says:

        Yeah, I am just going through everybody’s blobs and finding loads of peeps who had gone offff my radar.. SO annoying!

        • e2thec says:

          same here… and for some reason, I can’t see some peeps’ blogs anymore (Fatcat, for example).

          I changed my screen name a while back (to the one you see now), but my actual username is still buzzbase1.

          • Drude says:

            Hey e2thec! Fatcat has put you on her list (again) so, could you try whether you have access to her blog now?

            • e2thec says:

              Drude, thanks so much for the help + the heads-up!

              I’ve been to her blog and commented, to thank her for re-adding me.

              Man, WP can be a pain sometimes… (subscriptions getting magically un-subscribed, etc.)

  4. e2thec says:

    love the dog pics!

    larui, do you have pollen allergies? As much as I love spring, pollen always makes me very spacey and sleepy (and sneezy, too).

    • Lauri says:

      I do have pollen allergies. I take Zyrtec and it helps a lot. I just developed them a couple of years ago. Yay…not! 😛

      Still, it’s been an absolutely beautiful few days! Getting below freezing tonight! Bye bye, hyacinths! 😦

  5. madtante says:

    Those dwarf irises are darling! I’d never seen them before.

    • Lauri says:

      They were so cute and pretty, mt! I planted them all over Calli’s grave, along with some tiny white ponpoms which bloomed also and now some crocuses are coming up. The irises bloomed only for three days, but what awesome days they were!

  6. robpixaday says:

    Haaa!!!! LOVE these pix…!!!!!

Leave a Reply

