To the tune of….

“Home home on the range”….please sing this line with me “And Iiiiiii did nothing all daaaaaay.”

Oh well, that’s ok. I took several walks with the dogs. It’s nice and sunny, although just below freezing. I fed the animals and myself. And I am making these:

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/alabama-fire-crackers/detail.aspx

I made half a batch with Ranch dressing and half a batch with Italian. We shall see how that goes. I work Monday and Tuesday so I have to figure out how to run home around 10 am to let “O” out. He won’t be wanting to stay in his crate from 5 am until 230 pm. And since it’s just those two days I think I can get away with it at work.

Ok, here are pics from the doggy play date…

Reuben and Ace display “Greeting Tails”.

Let the fun begin!

And the one that cracks me up the most….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to To the tune of….

  1. Either you caught them right in the middle of their metamorphosis, or Sheldon just got done telling an extremely funny joke.

  2. stevebetz says:

    Hard to imagine a much better day!

  3. kimkiminy says:

    That last one should be the subject of a caption contest. GOM kinda nailed it.

  4. Seeing the third photo, I wanted to scream, “NOOO!” Washing the mud off of one large dog is bad enough; two of them, aaagh. But apparently it’s not cold enough for the puddles to freeze solid. That seems really freaky for February in the northern Midwest.

  5. trishc1812 says:

    Love the pictures. Orion’s floppy ears in pic.3 are just too adorable.

  6. lol, now that song is stuck in my head. Looks like the pups had a lot of fun! 😀 That last shot is hilarious! I found a recipe for cheddar crackers (like cheese nips) that I still need to try

  7. GOF says:

    Orion’s face in the last pic looks a little like my passport photo.

  8. madtante says:

    I’ve never heard of turning saltines into ANYTHING other than crumbs for meatloaf! Just in time for me to know I’m gluten-intolerant, doh!

Leave a Reply

