New Post

Hi, y’all,

How’s it going? It’s going just fine, here, but I am not real motivated. I will post a pic from our cruise because I’m always excited by birds I see wherever I go.

These are Royal Terns seen off the coast of Belize.

Here’s something I am excited about for the month of April. I ordered all my vegetable garden seeds from a place here in Michigan which sells only Heirloom seeds. Aaron got me an Heirloom Brandywine tomato plant last spring and I have never tasted such fantastic tomatoes. So this year all my veggies are going to be Heirloom. Take that, Monsanto!

I have several varieties of tomato, spaghetti squash, butternut squash, two kinds of lima beans and a lettuce blend. I can start planting indoors mid April! Yay! Let me find the seed website for ya!

http://www.anniesheirloomseeds.com

I feel like a lazy putz today. Maybe tomorrow I will be inspired to do something.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Post

  1. I miss having my own garden. Yes, the taste of heirloom tomatoes can’t be beat. Our local grocery store began carrying them during the summer, because they became so popular at the farmers’ markets. They cost a little more, but oh, how good they taste with a slice of mozzarella cheese and a little basil over sourdough bread. And now I miss summer….boo, February.

  2. kimkiminy says:

    You’re still on “island time.” Love the post title.
    Yay heirlooms, f**k Monsanto!

  3. mariser says:

    the picture of the terns is fantastic. such vibrant colors!

  4. Laurie says:

    I take photos of birds everywhere I go. Especially pigeons. Pigeons are so ubiquitous I like that they show up every damn place, like “Habitat? What habitat? We go where we want!” So I get pigeons in Cuba, pigeons at Notre Dame, etc.

  5. madtante says:

    I love to order from localharvest.org’s heirloom seeds section (note, not everything there is heirloom but what is is labelled).

  6. robpixaday says:

    Oooooooooo!!!!!!! BEEEEEEEEE-you-TEEEEEEE-FULL! Wow! Some handsome birdies and gorgeous water!
    No ooooomph today? Then dreaming about seedlings is super!

    ::hands Lauri a bag of Reeses for oooomph and runs home::

  7. leendadll says:

    I enjoy birds but it was the water that got to me…. ooohhh. Then I saw it was Belize and got crazy envious.

Leave a Reply

