Gargoyle footprints and Puppy Butts

I freaked myself out tonight. I got out of the car and went out to admire the sweet little catprints in the snow. I followed the prints and for a split second I thought I saw the critter who had made them. Turns out it was my gargoyle, Emmett. Really gave me a turn for a moment!

And in Puppy News, I managed to catch Orion’s first attempt to sit on the couch. He did a very good job! I am heading to the Caribbean for the next ten days, so take care and be safe and have fun, peeps!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Gargoyle footprints and Puppy Butts

  1. He was sitting on my knee like that yesterday..couldn’t quite figure out what he was doing?? haha
    Have a great cruise, think of us once in a while and bring the sunshine home! Oh and yes your baby will be just fine…breathe….. “hugs”

  2. Are you sure those prints weren’t made by Emmett? Gargoyles are fast, y’know. 😉

    Hope you have a great time in the Caribbean! Remember to take lots of pictures and post them here!

  3. littlemiao says:

    Awww, Emmett leaves cute prints! And Orion couldn’t possibly be any cuter. Heehee!

    Enjoy the sunshine!

  4. He looks so cute!
    Enjoy the warmth and sunshine for us! I expect a full report when you get back. Have fun and stay safe!

  5. trishc1812 says:

    I love how Orion is ‘sitting’ on the couch. That is just way too cute.
    Gargoyles leaving cute little foot prints…well, you never know.

    Have fun on your cruise!

  6. Laurie says:

    I’m jealous you get Caribbean warmth and sun! Have a fun and safe time!

  7. Laurie says:

    Also, Orion slays me. It’s hard to manage all your bits when your hind end is in another zip code.

  8. crankypants says:

    LOL at Emmett. That sounds like something I’d do. Orion is too funny. The look on his face says it all. “I am not sure if I am doing this right….”
    Have a great trip!!

  9. madtante says:

    SHUT YOUR MOUTH, “Caribbean!” Enjoy!

    Orion is soooo puppylicious! Love the gargoyle prints, too.

  10. AuntieBellum says:

    Nicely done, Earnest! And this way, when they tell you to get off the couch, you can tell them, “but I AM on the floor!”

    And maybe those *are* Emmett paw prints! o.O

  11. Even in bright summer sunlight he would scare anyone! So ugly he is cute.

  12. kimkiminy says:

    Both great photos. Love it!

  13. GOF says:

    Keep an eye on Emmett…gotta watch those quiet silent types. 🙂

  14. Inga says:

    One thing’s for sure…those prints defnitely aren’t Orion’s!!

    Emmett looks a bit like GOF, actually.

  15. robpixaday says:

    Haaaaaaa!!!!!! those are great!! 10 days! Sun and sand, swaying palm trees…WOW!! Have a great time!!!!

  16. lauowolf says:

    Love the footprints…
    btw
    You should go read my blog on Real Mail.
    I am fomenting snail mails to peeps.
    In February.

Leave a Reply

