Pupdate

The Pup has been here for around 7 weeks. He has gained 30 pounds. He’s five and a half months old and 83 pounds. He is so sweet and funny and goofy and so different from Calli. It’s not that I am trying to compare him to Calli  all the time. It’s just that the similarities and differences fascinate me. He’s a big kerthunkafeet, just like she was. But he is very talkative and she was very quiet except when announcing hot air balloon flyovers. He loves to eat. She had to be coaxed to eat, her entire life. Calli was a boss. A regulator. The animals in this house had to have her permission to do whatever it is they wanted to do. Orion is Mr. Goofball. It’s fun fun fun all the time.

I love the differences of every personality.

Ace came over to play today. They remembered each other instantly and were very happy to see each other! Then it was play play play for two hours. All of the dogs are comatose tonight. My friend Cathy and her daughters Jessica and Rachel came over, too. Rachel took a bunch of fantastic pics of the dogs, so I want to share them with you!

Jessica walked Ace and I walked Orion to get a bit of leash practice in. One of my favorites! Ace, Sheldon and Orion played with a stick. It was such a nice day. Such a strange winter we are having!

Orion sat on Cathy’s lap.

Rachel got the most amazing close up of Sheldon. And of Reuben, who being the senior dog, took it easy the entire afternoon. 🙂And Orion’s closeup! I am so glad Rachel was the photographer today!

Sheldon was sooo tired. Sheldon sat on Rachel’s lap to help her take pictures!

A fine day was had by all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Pupdate

  1. Those are GREAT pictures!! Good to see all having fun!!

  2. Laurie says:

    Oooh, I love that closeup of Sheldon — Rachel has real talent!

  3. crankypants says:

    Rachel got awesome shots! Wowza, 3 on a stick is hilarious. Sheldon has the best face. It’s so expressive. And his eyes are so soulful. All the closeup shots are fantastic. That first one of Shel just melted my heart a little on the scrolldown. Glad everyone had fun! The lap-sitters are too much!

  4. Lurkertype says:

    Sheldon is eating my SOUUUUUL!

  5. trishc1812 says:

    I ♥♥love♥♥ Orion’s pictures. He’s such a big puppy…and he still looks ‘puppy’ and not ‘dog’ just yet. Sheldon is a sweetie and I can just see him holding onto the center of that stick while the two bigger dogs played tug-a-war with the ends of the stick.

    Rachel got some really good shots. I like the last picture of her and Sheldon…but what caught my eye was the—Fish tank! I want a fish tank. I have no place to put a fish tank, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting one.

  6. Was this the Rachel who was so sick? She looks great—bright smile and eyes! Those closeups of the dogs are pro quality: Reuben’s is my favorite, but then I have a weakness for black dogs. But the picture of Ace, Sheldon, and Orion all holding the stick is the best. I hope you frame that one, it’s such a happy photo. I’m glad you had a fun day. In January! With no snow!

    • Lauri says:

      Yes, this is Rachel! She was looking so good yesterday! The last tumor she had caused a stricture in her esophagus, so it’s very difficult for her to take in enough calories. But she is gradually in increasing her intake. The hole in her esophagus has closed itself up and the tumor appears to be gone!!!
      She is so happy to be eating real food again after having nothing but tube feedings for months! She had a Pet Scan last week that showed no sign of the tumor, and a cat scan today to double check on that.

  7. madtante says:

    I read this last night (via phone) but it doesn’t show piccies, so I had to look you up again today from work!

    Yay! That photo of all 3 dogs with the stick is something you could SELL!

  8. those are some seriously sweet puppy pictures! I LOVE that close up of Sheldon, it made me make those sounds I make when I see something overwhelmingly cute 🙂

  9. AuntieBellum says:

    What great photos! Adorbs!

    Oh, and…BEEP! BOOP! BEEP! BOOP!

  10. When Orion finishes growing, I can hook you up with a guy who makes excellent custom made saddles at a decent price.

  11. stevebetz says:

    Gaining 30 pounds in 7 weeks? Sounds like me between Thanksgiving and New Years! 😀

    Great pics — everyone looks so happy!

  12. I love the first stick pic! Soooo funny!

  13. robpixaday says:

    Hahaaaaaaa!!! these are ALL fabulous! And Orion is a Very Large Puppy.

    I’m so happy that he’s settled in!!

  14. robpixaday says:

    btw, I miss being able to comment on individual pictures, the way we could at Vox….

    ::waves::

  15. snoringKatZ says:

    Rachel looks beautiful – so glad she was able to enjoy the day and take such wonderful puppy pics! They’re terrific shots 🙂

  16. Aussie Emjay says:

    Rachel did a terrific job on the photos. I love the shot of them playing with the stick – that’s fabulous. Calli was regal; Orion’s going to be huge!

  17. littlemiao says:

    Awww, there is so much to love in this post. All your puppies are adorable and the photos are excellent. I love the closeup of Sheldon’s face.

  18. aubrey says:

    Do I see Rachel’s reflection in Sheldon’s eyes? Is that even possible? Fantastic pictures!

  19. Redscylla says:

    OMG! So much puppity cuteness! Sticks are the best toys EVAR! Aside from other puppers.

  20. Redscylla says:

    Oh and I think Orion has the same Lupine collar that I have the leash to match for my big girl. Paw print & bones?

  21. GOF says:

    I think I love Sheldon. 🙂

  22. msmouse7 says:

    Spectacular photos! I think Rachel is an up-and-coming photographer.

  23. Aww… Orion’s a BIG BIG ball of fun! I love Sheldon… oh well I think Rachel has taken really great photos of him that make him look so personable!

Leave a Reply

