Fark makes me laugh a lot.

This is from Fark.com’s Headline of the Year contest.

Excerpt:

“Although there are a lot of funny headlines here, there are a lot more that were great but ultimately didn’t get enough votes to win this contest. Below are the results of the Headline of the Year contest based on your votes.

HEADLINE OF THE YEAR: Baby Jesus stolen from church nativity. Maybe they should try nailing him down
(submitter: Sybarite )

Runner-up: Teen tries to feed shark, succeeds
(submitter: SJKebab )

SPORTS HEADLINE OF THE YEAR: Browns sign Usama, expected to help them bring down Jets in New York
(submitter: CavalierEternal )

Runner-up: In the end, Penn State comes up a little behind
(submitter: germ78 )

GEEK HEADLINE OF THE YEAR: How to Become a Beekeeper. Well, 1. Get some bees, and 2. Keep them
(submitter: Sensei You Can See )

Runner-up: Full set of teeth successfully grown in lab, scientists awarded with plaque
(submitter: phlegmmo )

ENTERTAINMENT HEADLINE OF THE YEAR: Bruce Willis to sell New York apartment at a loss. Yippie-ki-yay, market failure
(submitter: Toshiro Mifune’s Letter Opener )

Runner-up: Leslie Nielsen had an entirely different kind of funeral. Altogether
(submitter: matthew_tray )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fark makes me laugh a lot.

  1. Laurie says:

    Baby Bejeebers for the win!

  2. GOF says:

    The “beekeeper” one most appeals to my simple sense of humor. πŸ™‚

  3. madtante says:

    I read your headlines as “Farts make me laugh a lot,” which I knew you’d want me to tell you!

  4. kimkiminy says:

    I had to give up Fark because of the sheer number of posts they do. I’d open up my reader and see some 128 unread posts from the previous day, about 90% of which were Fark alone. The headlines are the best part!

    • Lauri says:

      I just head over to the fark site every day, I haven’t subscribed or anything.
      I have actually been unsubscribing to a lot of email sites to help unfuck my intranets. πŸ™‚

  5. robpixaday says:

    Haaaa!!

    Like the Geek ones best…LOL

  6. 1petermcc says:

    I like the sports one Lauri, and yes I’m miles behind in my reading. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

