*eyeroll* Politics

Apparently the Obama administration had to deny the fact that President Obama has ever been to the planet Mars. Some wacko is spreading rumors? Ok, whatever. The best thing to come out of this (if you’ll excuse the expression) is this comment from a person on Fark.com (where I get all my news):

“Obama is from Mars. Santorum is from Uranus.”

I think I want the bumpersticker.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to *eyeroll* Politics

  1. snoringKatZ says:

    Bumper sticker AND tshirt! YAY!

  2. doranyc says:

    That’s bloody brilliant.

  3. Ha! I love all the snarky farkers 😀

  4. I’m really careful about reading too much stuff like that. One of these days it might actually stick to my brain. *snert*

  5. madtante says:

    I’ve decided after living a life (growing up in a family that saw politics as sport) dedicated to poly-sci, and then eschewing it (to everyone’s shock) last Presidential election season? I’m sticking with that. I may look stoopid but I’m less irritated. Gar. It used to amuse me, now I’m always ANGRY.

  6. Lurkertype says:

    I saw the web site that claimed that (the CIA had space travel AND time travel to Mars!) last week. I thought it was a joke till I looked at some of the other stories on the site. These people really believe it!

    I’m sure Obama got a laugh out of it.

    That Fark saying is perfect.

    • Lauri says:

      Ken says that the Obama admin should have replied to these accusations with “Ya caught us! You caught the Tater timetravelin’ and goin’ to Mars.”
      I mean why even respond to something that stupid?

  7. amelie says:

    Where the hayl is Ron Paul from, then? There must be some planet where we can send that wackjob.

    • Lauri says:

      Let’s send most of them into the Sun. That would take care of a lot of problems. 🙂

    • Lurkertype says:

      Ol’ Ron is an Oort Cloud object that occasionally swoops across our orbit, getting some people excited and others unimpressed with the small size and un-inhabitability. Then he orbits back out into the outer darkness.

Leave a Reply

