To post a posty sort of post…

I have run out of titles, too. I just read lauo’s post about finding the lost Doc-cat and I am so relieved everything I wanted to say has fallen out my left ear.

Ok…the Lions lost yesterday, but what a game. Stafford had 520 yards passing and 5 touchdowns. Flynn had 420 yards and 6 touchdowns. We lost. I guess we could say that neither team had any defense. We got a super crappy call and lost a touchdown. Hanson missed a 39 yard field goal which he never does. Anyway, no one could say it was a boring game.

The MICHIGAN STATE SPARTANS WON!!! I love Kirk Cousins. That kid has worked his butt off as quarterback for MSU and I want to adopt him. I am so happy for him that they won!

I love football and it has been about the most fun year I can remember for watching it. The Lions now go on to play the Saints *dundundun*.

I love watching Aaron Rogers and Jordy Nelson for the Packers, too.

Ok, I’m going to go read more Harry Potter. (Almost every time I type Harry Potter it comes out Pooter).

Here is a study of Mrs. P. …..showing her magnificent jowls.

How many of you remember the tv show “Time Tunnel”? I was just a young kid when it was out, so I’ll bet NONE of you. Anyhow, join me now as we travel down the “Nose Tunnel”

‘Nuff said!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to To post a posty sort of post…

  1. robpixaday says:

    Hahaaaaaaaaa!!! Whatta face!!!!
    She reminds me a little of a very young and extremely whiskery Alfred Hitchcock!

    Yay for good football stuff and boo for bad.
    And LOL for “pooter!”

    “Time Tunnel” was on in 1966/67…I think I watched a few episodes (was 15 or so). It had that psychedelic vibe, right? I was already COMPLETELY smitten by “Star Trek” by then so didn’t get into “Time Tunnel” as much.

    Thank you for those jowlpix. πŸ™‚

  2. Bwahaha! I watched the one season of “Time Tunnel” when I was…umm, I think we still had a black and white TV back then. With rabbit ears antenna, until Dad got a hi-tech outdoors wire antenna he put on the roof. But I thought the show was kind of nightmarish, in that the two scientists had no control over where and when they’d be transported. The votex would just suck them up and they’d be in ancient Rome, or Nazi Germany, or at the Battle of Little Bighorn. And the other scientists back in “our” time would be watching them, like history was on a giant TV set.

    Anyway, I think I like the Nose Tunnel better. It’s cuter, and I don’t have to worry about dinosaurs, Halley’s comet, or exploding volcanoes.

  3. Lurkertype says:

    I remember Time Tunnel, but Nose Tunnel is way cuter.

  4. M-----l says:

    I stared at Nose Tunnel so long that I began to think that Mrs. Pennyapple’s nostrils were her eyes.

  5. lauowolf says:

    Definitely a show where scientists enter a tunnel and then find a ginormous gp nose!

  6. amyhftw says:

    GO STATE! Kirk’s such a good guy. Did you see his speech for the Big 10 kickoff luncheon? Sure, he said nice things about Joe Paterno but that was before we all know what we know now. He’s such a class act and has a wonderful future in whatever he chooses to do. I wanted State to win for him and the rest of the seniors. And for our program. Michigan is rising again, which kills our recruiting. Wolverines fuck squirrels.

    The Lions. Sigh. It’s going to be tough in New Orleans. They need to win so Miss K and I will have a Battle Royale watching our beloved teams play each other – she’s a 49ers fan.

    Oh, Miss P. What a fun lady. She’s staying with you for the holidays? Or is Ashlee sending you photos?

    • Lauri says:

      I know! Kirk is such a class act!
      Ashlee is sending me pics of Ms. Piggywinkle. Ok, it’s Mrs. Pennyapple, but I like changing it up.
      I love Matthew Stafford, too. Another class act! I really admire how hard these kids work and how good they are at their jobs!

  7. robpixaday says:

    I’m glad that dazzling Nose Tunnel isn’t spinning.

  8. Wow … I was born after “Time Tunnel!”

    Okay … not really … and I do remember it a little. We had no TV when I was little because we were in Germany and there was no English-language programming at that time. When we came back to the US we had a B/W TV until I was in high school because that damned Magnavox was built to last!

    Good for Michigan State. ANY win over an SEC team is a good win.

  9. LOL guinea peeg faces! So silly! Please keep sharing these pics. They always make me laugh πŸ˜€
    Love your new banner!

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks! It’s a snowstorm from last year. We STILL don’t have snow on the ground. I think so far for the entire winter we have had actual snow on the ground for two days. Sooooo weird.

  10. kimkiminy says:

    Where’s the line for the nose tunnel? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

