No Dogs Allowed on the Couch

This is the scene directly behind me whilst I am sitting at the computer. Both dogs crept up onto the couch very quietly. The rule is now No Dogs Allowed on the Couches out in the familyroom. In here I give up. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to No Dogs Allowed on the Couch

  1. Jaypo says:

    Onion’s tail is growing by the yard. I gave up long ago on no nanimals on the couch. Where I snuggle so snuggleth they! In spite of sispo’s groans of disgust when she comes here wearing black pants. She should know better, it’s her own fault.

    • Lauri says:

      Heehee! Onion is growing every which way!
      Yep, black clothes don’t work around here at all!
      Dang. I want to climb onto the couch with them and take a nap!

  2. littlemiao says:

    Awww, they look so comfy! I suppose the major problem with dogs on the couch is that they don’t leave much room to share. A couple kitties (or little dogs) would be no problem. They double as couch cushions.

    • Lauri says:

      We have plenty of places to sit, so we have given up on this loveseat and let it go to the dogs! Keeping it covered will help preserve it, I hope!

  3. Laurie says:

    Why is there a cover on the couch if dogs aren’t allowed? See, that’s how they think. Covering the actual couch surface against dog hair is really more of an invitation.

  4. madtante says:

    “ain’t nobody here but us chickens”

  5. Very true about the covers….major invite to crawl on up πŸ™‚ have you ever left a video camera running while you and Ken are gone. I bet it would be one of the greatest youtube shows ever….I mean 3 dogs, 6 cats? that’s an invitation for an oscar lol

    • Lauri says:

      Lol….I would be rather entertaining to see what goes on when no one’s home. Although, with Orion still crated I think the old guys probably just nap the whole time!

  6. amyhftw says:

    Oh, the guilt! SO CUTE!

    My rule was always no cats on the countertops or tables. Elvis never wanted to be up on any hard surface anyway. With Winslow, that rule went out the window the first time I left him alone with BSG who is a very indulgent pet parent.

    • Lauri says:

      Haha. That’s our “rule” too. But, the cats interpret it as “No cats on countertops or table as long as we don’t get caught.”
      I have a covered cake holder and covered butter dishes which are good for keeping noses, whiskers and tongues out of food. We are getting more indulgent with age.

  7. Alexandra says:

    This is funny πŸ™‚ I can imagine how these huge babies tried to be quiet while climbing up. They have such guilty and hopeful faces :)) Adorable!

  8. robpixaday says:

    But that’s what sofas are for!
    Bed, sofas, baskets of warm laundry…all exist solely for our furrykids.

    Sweetie told me.
    So it must be true.

    So ADORABLE!!!!!!!!!! Wonderful shot of happiness. They want to be near you, but also comfy. Brilliant choice.

  9. Laurie says:

    I think Onion is outgrowing his cummerbund, which used to fit him so perfectly.

    • Lauri says:

      His cummerbund is on his left side. It is growing with him! I laugh when I see it after your comments about it being an extra “leaf” so he can grow bigger!

  10. Sandy says:

    At least you don’t have to share computer time with them – yet. And I’m sure their plan is to just keep the couch warm for you. At least that is the excuse my cats give me.

  11. amelie says:

    Onion has that guilty look. Reuben, not so much. πŸ˜‰

    They look so cute with the elephants marching behind them.

  12. GOF says:

    Love the elephant embroidery in the background….better not show my cousin….she is a fanatical collector of anything to do with elephants.

    • Lauri says:

      I love it, too, because I bought it in Jaipur, India, and we saw elephants everywhere in the streets there. It’s all hand stamped, hand quilted and hand painted. They had amazing fabrics there.

  13. aubrey says:

    They are double-dog-daring you to shoo them off the couch.

  14. homebody says:

    Maybe the elephants on the wall lured them there … :p
    Great seasonal banner, by the way!

  15. stevebetz says:

    Oooh — I thought you mean OTHER dogs. Not us!

Leave a Reply

