Grimpity grampity grump

I don’t know why I am so grumpy but I am. I did use the grumpiness to start burrowing my way through the piles of clean clothes on the floor of my bedroom. Made it to the floor, threw out a whole garbage bag of old crappy clothes. And still have tons more to do. I guess I need a good snowstorm. That would make me happy. 🙂

I took the dogs for a drive to the neighborhood feed store today. I took Orion inside to pick out a dog toy. He is getting very experienced at riding in the car and actually jumped into the back of my Honda CRV by himself today. I usually have to hoist his hinie into the back.

I left the three dogs in the car to run in for some groceries, came back out and started to drive away when I look in the rear view mirror and O has somehow gotten a seat belt around his middle and is walking around the back of my  mini-van trying to extricate himself from the seat belt. He’s just like Calli in that when I say “It’s ok, sit down.” he listens and doesn’t panic when he’s wrapped up in something. I think that is remarkable for a 4 1/2 month old pup. Calli got tangled in a lamp cord at that age and headed across the bedroom, lamp in tow, when I said “It’s ok, Cal, stop.” and she stopped and sat down and let me untangle her.

Can I go on and on and on about how much I am impressed by Great Danes? Ok, I won’t.

I just got all the pics off my camera today and now I have some more that are really good. But, I’ll see if any of the ones I got before today are worth posting.  Oh, of course! 🙂

Well, duh! Here’s why I am grumpy! I had a nice weekend in Cleveland and now I had to come home. That explains that! At least my cold has gone away.
Here are Ashlee and Ross, Bert and Leela and Lake Erie. It was a cold but nice day for a walk! And Baborui got to see Murray chowing down. Murr has put two pounds back on since they found him! I was able to help Ashlee put names on around 90 stockings for her lab Christmas party. That was fun! Turkleton, Baborui and Links didn’t really help, they supervised!

This is a Clementine-opus that was created when I peeled the fruit. Oooooh noooooo!

Ok, I’m done! 😉

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Grimpity grampity grump

  1. crankypants says:

    well good job with the clothes stuff!

    That is so funny about Calli & Orion. They are no dummies, that’s for sure. Maybe Calli is helping Orion out from beyond. Glad you had a nice weekend. It does stink to come home to all our crap, but then there is the good stuff too. I miss travelling but the older I get the less comfortable I feel away from home for too long anyway, so I guess it’s just as well. Maybe not. I could have stayed in Puerto Rico another month…
    glad you are feeling better too!

  2. Ashlee says:

    Leela would poop on the floor while sprinting through the house if a lamp even though about wrapping its cord around her… I just threw a pillow over her to Ross and she went running out of the room.

  3. I should try that with my Clementine peels! Usually I’m so hungry when I get a tangerine, I just rip the peels off willy-nilly and throw them away, unless I want to use them to deodorize the garbage disposal or a cutting board. I don’t want my Clemmy to say, “Ooooo nooo!” however!

    I like the photo where Baborui is watching the cats checking out the boxes and Christmas stockings. He looks like he’s having fun!

    I get grumpy after visiting my kids too. Not because I had a crappy visit, but because I miss them.

  4. Lurkertype says:

    I ❤ this!

    The animals all look great. Links is so floofy compared to her first day. And good to see Murr bulking up. And the dog cape!!! SuperBert!

    Love everything Baborui got into, incl. the banner.

  5. kimkiminy says:

    What a smart doggie!

  6. Jessica says:

    I so understand why you and my mom get along so well. 🙂 Clemintine-opus? That’s CLASSIC Wah.
    Can’t wait to meet your pupster!

  7. madtante says:

    That last one gave me a laugh! You could do bunches of them, let them dry and use them as decor next Festivus!

  8. Very nice banner! 😀
    I’m glad all the nanimals are doing well and that you have a very smart pup. Your Clementine peel is so silly!

  9. stevebetz says:

    I don’t know — none of those things would make me grumpy! Maybe your heart needs to grow three times its size this day… 🙂

  10. GOF says:

    Ninety people at a Christmas party!!!??? All in one place at the same time? Sorry I’m unable to comprehend that sort of horror. 🙂
    I do understand your love of Great Danes….we once had friends who owned two and they felt the same way as you do about them.

  11. amelie says:

    We do need a good snowstorm to spark that declutter, contemplative mood, don’t we?

  12. robpixaday says:

    Awww.sorry about those grumpies.
    (((((hugs)))))
    You’ve really been working!!!
    Such cool pictures! Love the progress O’s made…
    And the whimsy that winds its way through your life is such a joy to see!

  13. yes,please snow….even just a little to brighten our lives again ….supposedly I sent our snow to Germany….they be very happy, but I asked for it back…they said by Christmas!! Generous aren’t they ?lol I am so happy for you L…enjoy that baby 🙂

  14. Jaypo says:

    Baborui lives up to his name, getting into troublz all over the place. Perfectly lovely pics, dear L.

Leave a Reply

