Hallo, hallo!

I’ve been enjoying the advent posts. Not posting much myself. But I have a couple of things to share. First of all, if you would like a good photoshop contest laugh go here:

http://www.fark.com/comments/6783666/Photoshop-this-mountaintop-monument

Next, I was sending a Christmas card to a girl I knew from when I used to go to church. I explained to Ken who she was and how she and her husband had been trying to adopt a baby for years. I come out and check FB. This couple got a phone call yesterday afternoon telling them a newborn baby boy was ready if they wanted him. IF! They have been trying to have a baby by one means or another for 20 years. I’m so happy for them and happy that a baby is going to a couple who want him so badly.And…happy that a pregnant woman made a wise choice not to keep a baby she couldn’t or didn’t want to have.

What else? Cathy brought her black lab, Ace, over to play yesterday. A fine time was had by all.

Profiles!

Oooo, I have been waiting for the just perfect shower curtain since having my bathtub redone! And I finally found it!

Haha. Now I have to take it down and throw it in the dryer to get the wrinkles out. Maybe I’ll climb in with it!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Hallo, hallo!

  1. What is it your doggies are always looking so intently at through that window? Squirrels? Loose chickens? Mail carriers with dog treats in their sacks?

    Oh, and household hint: just take a hot shower in that bathroom (or just run it if you don’t want to get the tub all dirty again) and the wrinkles in the curtain should just fall out by themselves. I love that octopus towel in my favorite colors, orange and lime green! What a cool bathroom set!

    • Lauri says:

      Ooo, I have been meaning to just run the shower so the wrinkles would come out, but I forgot.
      The dogs watch for bunnies, squirrels and deer. They go insane when the squirrels come out!

  2. You mean if you climb in the dryer it will take THOSE wrinkles out too?

  3. stevebetz says:

    Congrats to your friends. It’s always great to hear a story that ends as a win-win (hopefully) for everyone involved.

  4. trishc1812 says:

    YaY!! For your friend’s patience…they have an extra-special reason to celebrate this holiday season. (I am not a huge fan of political correctness—but I really have no idea if this couple is Christian, Jewish, Pagan, Muslim,…etc….)

    I’m smiling for your friends.

    Orion just keeps getting more and more handsome as he just grows and grows.

    • Lauri says:

      I just keep going to these friends’ Facebook page and getting all teary eyed. They are over the moon with joy. This little boy will be very much loved and cared for.

  5. Laurie says:

    You could climb in the dryer to keep warm. At a work function tonight, someone else and I agreed that it’s really winter weather now, there’s no deluding ourselves that it was fall any more.

    • Lauri says:

      Yesterday it was actually cold for about the first time. And today it’s snowing quite a bit! I don’t mind…in two weeks the days will start getting longer! YAY!

  6. Laurie says:

    Also: nice doggage.

  7. How lovely that friends are given the gift of a baby at Christmas.

    • Lauri says:

      It really warms my heart….they have tried and tried to adopt and lost babies whilst pregnant with in vitro. They will be a good mom and dad.

  8. Redscylla says:

    I love the shower curtain! And what a big handsome boy Onion is growing into. Congrats to your friends on the new baby. A good thing for all involved.

  9. madtante says:

    Love that you got a matching towel for the curtain as well! So cheery πŸ™‚ Congrats to your friends.

  10. madtante says:

    PS: some of those those are awesome. Am I the only freak who thinks the gangway looks like a giant balls and penis with a cockring?

    Really?

    Just me?

    And Bejeebers is looking pretty damned intent at it…with arms outstretched like a guy telling a “fishtale.” oh, yeah, fisherman reference, too; I’m pretty certain this all makes me the anti-Bejeebers but I thought if anybody could take it, you could!

    • Lauri says:

      Hahaha. Oh yeah, I can take it, mt!
      Someone on the thread commented about the phallic look to that walkway! I hadn’t noticed until then…(I must be losing it for sure!)….but oh yeah, the resemblance is there.

      I just roared at the picture of Jesus on the diving board …and the trailer with the door cut out to match his arms. Oy!

  11. M-----l says:

    I’m diggin’ that turtle.

  12. Emmy says:

    That is such a happy shower curtain. Why am I not surprised…… :]

    Congrats to your friend, I bet they are so excited about the baby news!

  13. GOF says:

    I’m going out to find a shower curtain like yours. Ours is rubbish….and wrinkled …and a home for spiders in the folds.

  14. aubrey says:

    Great baby news. The holidays are the best time for magical and life-changing gifts.

    Love the shower curtain! Happy, smiling fishies! I like to think that these were drawn from life. Please don’t correct me.

  15. robpixaday says:

    Haaaaaa!!!!! love the puppeeeez!
    And that’s great news about the baby. Hooray for all!

    The shower curtain is fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

