Bric-a-brac

Howdy-do. I took some pics of my “Stuff”….Knick-knacks, bric-a-brac, whatever you want to call it. This, of course, is the “stuff” that is fairly neat and tidily arranged and dusted. You won’t see the other stuff. πŸ˜‰

Here is Baborui’s hangout, with a Beanie Baby Turkey and a Sockmonkey I found at the hospital gift shop. Also, two white marble elephants from Jaipur, India. Ha….there’s also lots of pewter in these pics. My boys collected pewter wizards and dragons and, to tell the truth, I found them after they moved out, and I love them! So they are everywhere in my house!

This pic has two “faerie doors” which go out in my rock gardens in the summer. The faeries have to move indoors for the bad weather. There are a bunch of pewter dragons and wizards and treasure chests. Also, you can see my “Ent”. He is made of copper wire. The girl who did Ashlee’s make-up for her wedding is married to the artist who made this Ent. They were on display in their home and I was delighted to buy him! The artist is Joe Dearwood. I hope I got the name right, I asked Ashlee about a week ago and I may have gotten it wrong. πŸ˜›

Anyway, in my Ent’s branches are two knitted baby dragons. They were made by Morrgan in Finland, I found them on Etsy. Their names are Joseph (the black/gray one) and Amelia (the orange/brown one). Beside my Ent is Tiger, the moose. Laurie sent him to me! Everyone is having such fun on those shelves! πŸ˜‰ Oh, my Crystal Head skulls are there, too, large and small.

I was DElighted to receive the Calli Cartoon from Redscylla. It arrived last week just before Thanksgiving. I can’t wait to frame it and hang it on my wall! Hmmm…that IS a bit of my hair hanging in the picture. Really? I guess I did put the cartoon on the floor and leaned over to get the photo. πŸ˜›

Here’s the latest Pup Pic. The little dewd is BIG! I sing to him all day about he’s “big but he’s little but he’s really very little, but he’s little but he’s really very very very big.” It’s not something you would want to hear in person. πŸ˜›

Four months old. 60+ pounds. He’s going to be a bit bigger than Calli.

He’s another difficult subject because as soon as he sees that I am taking a picture it’s HI MOM!

Stay safe and warm everyone! I am delighted to be off work tomorrow! We are getting up to six inches of wet slushy snow tonight!

Nighty night!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Bric-a-brac

  1. trishc1812 says:

    I love knick-knack pictures almost as much as I like fur baby pictures. I love hearing stories that go along with the pictures, too.

    Pup-dog is getting bigger and bigger. In the first picture he looks like he is getting in trouble for something…he’s cute cute cute.

  2. Redscylla says:

    What nice, soft, blankety ears he has. :o)

  3. Redscylla says:

    I forget that WormPoops makes smilies out of my smilies. That was supposed to be just a smilie. πŸ™‚

  4. I have that turkey!
    Once I do my cleaning, you’ll get to see my penguin shelf

  5. Jaypo says:

    I want to build a faerie door inour house somewhere. Google has them all over their headquarters! They cant be that bad if they let faeries in the offices to help.

    He’s da big onion,that Orion–Looks like he’s grown several inches already!

  6. The pewter dragons and wizards on your shelves remind me of the Dungeon and Dragons pieces my son left behind all over our house when he took off for college. He said he wasn’t interested in them anymore and I could do what I wanted with them, which made me feel a bit sad. I can remember going to these gaming stores and watching this very serious12-year-old pick these pieces. I guess he’s not a baby anymore, and I was glad to give the pieces to the son of one of my Minnesota friends, but still…. *sniff* *sob*

    Orion looks so BIG! You’ll have to get pictures of him with his first real snow.

  7. Lurkertype says:

    Orion seems to have a band from another dawg around his middle! He’s quite a combo.

    I have that turkey too! It was a gift from my mom. He’s my one and only piece of Thanksgiving decor (but he stays out all year-round).

  8. madtante says:

    I saw a dragon reading a book, methinks. Cool!

  9. GOF says:

    That’s quite superb quality bric-a-brac Lauri……I’d recommend you forget about swapping any of it with Mrs GOF’s in Honolulu as we’d planned. πŸ™‚

    I like it that you sing to your puppy dawgs. Nice.

  10. Laurie says:

    I think the band around Orion’s middle is how he gets to be bigger than Calli got — that’s like the extra leaf in his table.

  11. Ashlee says:

    It’s Joe Dearman. But Close. So Close.

  12. robpixaday says:

    Very cool things, all!
    Baborui has nice friends and a lovely home.
    πŸ™‚

    That very large puppy is the CUTEST!!!!! What a face!!! What pawwwwwws!!!!
    LOL…Sweetie does the same thing with cameras. And he’s 9 and a half. Comes right up to the lens.

    Red’s drawing is brilliant!

  13. snoringKatZ says:

    Dust shmust… πŸ™‚

  14. Brown Suga' says:

    How can you see that last pic and not *BEEP* the puppeh nose?!

  15. littlemiao says:

    *beep*

    I love the big Orion nose.

  16. I love it, all of it!

Leave a Reply

